Adding Bitcoin to Exodus wallet using bittylicious. Picture Post step by step #181

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Last night after much thought, i have decided to dip my toe back into crypto's after retiring when i lost all my bitcoin to mtGox. My bitcoin was on withdraw list for 16 weeks before they came out and declared busto. It was my whole reason for getting into silver stacking in the first place. If mtGox had never gone bad, i would have bought bitcoin all the way through and would have never held a single oz of silver. The plan was buy bitcoin and mtGox changed that plan to stack silver because i dont trust crypto's now. I have thought once are twice about what if?

What if i had invested the same amount of money into bitcoin that i have on silver the past 4 years? How many bitcoin would i have got at those times for that money and what would it be worth now? Enough to buy a house and a small boat is how much, but i would not have my lovely pile of silver to look and hold.
exoduc.jpg
Below is a pretty much step by step on how to load the Exodus Wallet. This wallet as recommended to me by @blackrussian and so far it is, easy to use, can make exchanges between a few other crypto's and i like the interface as well. I have decided to drop £100 as a tester and to get a feel for it, i plan to dip feed this every few weeks and build it slowly. I will be using bittylicious.com to buy my bitcoin and having them send directly to my Exodus wallet, sounds easy, right? Well............, it is.


First off, you will need to sign upto bittylicious.com and pass a few verifying checks before you can buy any bitcoin, this is pretty standard of anywhere. After to sign up and go through checks, head over to the new trade tab on the top left. Enter in the address to send it (your wallet are for a service), enter in the amount of bitcoin to want to buy and select for form of payment. I always select bank transfer because its the cheapest and takes 10-20 minutes to process start to finish.
no1me.JPG


After the click on 'Get some Coins', you are brought to the next page. No not click onto the next page before you send the bank transfer, this is important. So now, you need to login to your bank account and set up a payment to a new person. They use different so you will need to set up a new payee every time. You will find the Account holders name (always the same), the sort number and account number. They also provide you with a ref number and this is very important, dont forget to add this.
send money.JPG


So, next you login to your bank account and begin to set up and new payee. My bank requires me to use a e-reader that is sort of a 3 way secure thing. Its works the same way google Authenticator. My first page asks my to provide, name, sort and account number, so do that and click next
transfer1.JPG


Next we are asked for the ref. I simply copy and paste then click next
ref1.JPG


We we begin step 1 of 3. We enter the amount we would like to send
pt1.JPG


Then on the next page, i use the card reader to verify i am who i say i am. I only need to do this on the first payment to a new person. Its very simple. I put my card into the device, sign in with password. then i enter a number, it gives me a number and jobs a good one.
pt2.JPG


Part 3 of 3, payment has been arranged to be sent
ref1.JPG


Now, you go back to bittylicious.com and click on the ''click here when you have sent payment'' tab which is lime green in colour to stand out. You will be brought to this page, it is a page that gives 120 mins for your bank to confirm the transaction. I will always give this page open and it normally takes 5-10 to confirm.
tradecomplete.JPG


After payment as been confirmed with the bank, you are brought to another saying that payment has been received and your bitcoin will be transfered to you within 11 mins. This is a last page you will see from them.
paymentrecevied.JPG


After a few minutes, i got a loud alarm noise. I assume it is my Exodus wallet letting me know i have funds.
inwallet.JPG

This is exactly how i buy Steem as well. I just use my blocktades address and bittylicious sends directly

U5dr61qgo3LQQKgjUH2XXMso4x6Xd7a_1680x8400.png


UPDATED group membership list !! ***http://steemurl.com/Xl6DgO8k
FULL Stack Pic Post & Building ******http://steemurl.com/6M2ICsus
What type of Stacker are YOU? ******http://steemurl.com/tVp0kkH7T
Trading ADDED to group Discord *****http://steemurl.com/lREXihEI

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk.

Sort:  

Great Post @silverstackeruk

Thanks man,i also found an old multi bit wallet i had 4 years ago, there was $42 in it. Haha. Took me a while to sync it but worth it :) Thanks for recommendtion

No worries Friend ;-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by silverstackeruk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24