You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Korean Chiwoo Rim Edge Contact Marks

I love the design of the rounds. I wish they were legal tender coins! I think that because of the premums we paid for these rounds and the projected appreciation of the series, it is best to pick the best looking BU. I can understand how manby of us care for our proof and BU legal tender bullion coins... but the generic rounds, we are supposed to be able to have fun with the generics. I have one each of my Chiwoo series out on top of my piano. I hope that it tones fast, LOL! I bet you it wll look super cool!

Sort:  

There is a push right now to get the Korean National Bank to allow gold and silver legal tender bullion coins. If it can be demonstrated that the medallions being produced now continue to sell well, it is believed that the Bank will allow it to happen. They won't give the "go ahead" until they know it won't be a flop and embarrass them! My contacts here are saying that the Korean Tiger theme would most likely be the coin series chosen as the legal tender bullion product. We just have to cross our fingers! If it does happen, I'll bet the gold 2016, 2017 and the silver and gold 2018 medallions skyrocket in price! I'm glad I've got mine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31