You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The British Sterling Silver War Medal of the First World War

You have the best collection of medals in youtube and in steemit! How lucky I feel to be able to get some exposure and education on medals. I love the profile of George V, or perhaps I just grew to love it, after seeing so many beautiful reverses of differed George V coins. And so I like these medals you showed us today. Also, St George slaying the dragon is a very iconic design that I love so much in sovereign coins! Great post, my friend. I upvoted you in spirit, and will come back with upvotes hopefully in 5 days. Take care.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and upvoting Silver Saver! There are people on YouTube with greater medal collections than I. Great War medals are just starting to become interesting the medal collectors in the UK, ao Great War medals are still pretty obtainable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60870.17
ETH 3385.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57