Mene 24K GOLD Unboxing

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

The concept of gold jewelry as a store of wealth
and a form of wealth preservation
is nothing new to me.

Growing up, I've witnessed my Dad always gifting my Mom gold jewelry.

When my Mom went to heaven, she left all her gold jewelry to me. I showed one in a previous article- a pair 24K gold Angel & Victorian Heart Earrings.


I love the idea of wearing one's gold stack.

In fact, I have a 24k 999.9 Fine Gold Credit Suisse 5 Gram Bar in a bezel which I wear around my neck ever so often. Perhaps I shall show it in a future article


I first became aware of Menē 24K Investment Jewelry through the articles of @goldmatters.

I don't need convincing to buy into the merits of investment gold jewelry because I stack a minimum of one fractional gold every month.


Just like what I do for my regular stack of silver and gold, I started a list going for future Menē purchases.

I really wanted the Leo Charm, but I noted that this Prince Charm was the last piece on Menē s stock.

I decided not to wait for the end of June to make the purchase as I had originally planned.



My 24K Gold Prince Charm



I had been looking forward to receiving this gold piece with so much eagerness to wear it as part of this unboxing.

I am terribly disappointed that I cannot wear this gold Prince Charm on my neck or on my wrist right now.

Menē failed to send me the leather cord necklace and bracelet that I ordered, despite the three emails I sent prior to the shipping date reminding them not to forget to send me the leather cords.

Honestly, after this disappointment, I will have to think it over if I care to order from Menē again.

I am just funny that way.

I admit that I am weird funny!

For instance... silver that is hand poured onto graphite or premade multi-pour molds (these pours are not exactly unique because there are several others having the same pour on the same mold)... if I don't get the lowest number possible, then I don't care for it. I would rather spend the money to add to my stack of ASE, US Constitutional silver, and fractional gold or save the money.

There is always another silver and gold piece that can be bought with my hard-earned dollar. I make sure that I buy only what I want.


Thanks for viewing this article. I hope to see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

Oh man, sorry they didn't send you a leather cord! If you get on their chat, I bet they'll send you one. They're pretty good like that. @ironshield

I was so disappointed, it made me cry out of frustration. I sort of knew this was going to happen, and that is why I sent them three email messages. I think that the principles of continous improvement are not in place in Mene. Otherwise, this would not have happened, especially because the customer had gone out of her way to remind them about the possibility of them missing on putting the cord in the box. Matthew B. said that they shipped me the cords today.
Nah... they have to be good the first time. This is one basic principle to gain return customers. I am no longer WOWed by Mene... even if their corporate video is outstanding.

Nah... they have to be good the first time.

It's tough being in business. I try myself to get it right the first time, it's especially important if you have a good reputation, but sometimes the beauty shown is through the service and good will to make things right. @ironshield

What is so tough about putting a cord inside the box? I believe in taking care of the little things. And if the system is not in place to make sure the little things that can get missed aren't, then this is what happens... a dissatisfied customer over a little thing. I wanted so much for them to get it right the first time. I sent emails to remind them. And even if I can just buy a cord anywhere here, I am allowing them to fix it. Just like any business, I am sure they will make it right. But can you imagine the grief, the time and money wasted over this little thing. I expected to be a very satisfied customer on my first purchase. BTW, I gave them a heads up last night that I will be mentioning my dissatisfaction on this article. Before I posted this article this morning, I checked on their response to me. Nowhere in their response did they attempt to stop me from writing about my dissatisfaction. They could have said something along the lines of, "we apologize for the error, we inadvertently missed putting the cord in with your order. Please allow us to correct our mistake before posting your article. We want you to be satisfied with your purchase experience with Mene..." or something like that. I would have gladly not included the negative feedback on my post. My friend, I hope you don't feel like you have to explain for their mistakes. Do not worry, K?

Gotta Say, I admire your high standards.

👍

I got perhaps my 5th or 6th "CHEESE ONLY" Cheeseburger (I'm funny like that sometimes, Too!) from Wendy's that AGAIN had "everything" on it. I EMPHASIZED, much like you did, and they still f'ed it all up. SMH

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

I have a few extra's,what color would you like?

Thank you for the offer, my friend! I appreciate you. I can always get one here.

that charm is SO lovely!
and i'm frustrated for you!!! that they didn't send the cords - ugh! that makes me so irritated too and i feel the same as you!

if you can't get good customer service - then it really does change the way that you view the company!

i hope they send them soon for you :)

Awww... my dear girlfriend... I can always rely on you to empathize with me! You instinctively know how I feel! The thing is, before this happened, I already imagined the great fun I will having in collecting and wearing the Mene jewelry. I feel so sad now, LOL!

soon!!!! soon that leather cord will come! heheheheh don't be sad ;)

I hope not to be disappointed the second time, LOL! Thank you for the consolation, my dear friend.

Hello Again, SSS888! I'm the Magic Porpoise, swimming thru again!
I Approve this Post! 💖 💘 💝

🐬


Thanks, Magic Porpoise @venus23! I love it when you come swimming thru!

I just woke UP. I hope I am not Dreaming. I am FIRST I think ?

Yes, you are, and I love it. LOL!

The charm looks beautiful! Too bad you can't wear it 😞 3 reminder emails and still no cord is unacceptable! Not a great way to run a bussinness. Sorry sweetie 😢 Take care and have a good evening, my SSFL👊💗

Just the person I want to hear from!!! Are you back home now? Yeah... it is sad that I can't wear them right now. The moment has passed, and I think I lost the desire to wear it. But it is no longer important, and it does not matter. I am so happy to hear from you, my SSFL👊💗. Take care.

Everyone has been all Mene, Mene, Mene...maybe it takes a gal to know when a jewelry company isn’t that great? How do they forget the cords when their ENTIRE selling point is this is something you can wear? 😄 Crazy.

Hahaha, crazy, right?! I love how you put it... it is like... CRAZY!!!!

Very nice piece there my friend. You are the gold queen.🌹sorry you didn’t get the leather rope.

Yeah...a gold queen who can't wear the prince charm... bummer, LOL!!!

Great sharm! I hope soon you'll can show us how it looks on your neck in one of your future posts!

If Mene makes it right for me, then I shall!

Let's hope it'll be so!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for your continued support ssg-community! For a while there I started to worry... You are usually here within an hour of posting! I thought that you have abandoned me, LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71