GOLD Standing Liberty Quarter Centennial Coin

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

The 2016 Standing Liberty Quarter Centennial Gold




Beautifully struck in 24K fine gold, the coin features Hermon A. MacNeil’s original “Standing Liberty” quarter design. Please use the slider below to read the details of the coin from the Certificate of Authenticity by the US Mint.
 


Side by side are the two beautiful gold coins-

The Standing Luberty Quarter Centennial Gold Coin
and
The Mercury Dime Centennial Gold Coin


Thank you for viewing this article. I hope to see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

still think the merc dime is the one from this set that I need to go for but they are all amazing

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks, @ssg-community! I appreciate your support.

Great pieces saver! Anything made out of gold is beautiful, but especially that merc design really pops!

I personally think that the Centennial Gold Coins (Mercury Dime, Standing Liberty Quarter, and the Walking Liberty) are the best series that the US Mint has produced this decade. It may be worth your while to look to add them to your gold collection. Thank you for your visit and for leaving a comment, my friend. I appreciate it.

Oooh! Walking liberty in gold!!!??? Now that’s something to look for 😁

And OMG, would it not be so cool if the US Mint decides to celebrate the old US coins and do a Gold Morgan and a Gold Peace Dollar? Now those two gold coins will be something to cherish!

That would be epic! Right up there with the St. gaudenss (sp?)

The St Gauden's design is already memorialized in the American Gold Eagle, with a different reverse design. The $20 St Gauden's Double Eagle is actually next is my list to purchase. I am a few months to being able to afford it. I could buy it now, if I was not a stacker with specific stacking goals that I force myself to adhere to, LOL! I dunno why I have to go through this "pain and suffering" of waiting to buy a beautiful coin!!! What I have, my friend is the real stackitus!

Stackitus specificus it sounds like 😜😜😜

Beautiful Gold Presented by a Beautiful Lady who knows the Value of Precious Metals..........@silversaver888

Great coin and great series. To bad they really haven’t done better.....

Gold does not do as well as silver when it comes to the number of coins sold. They are pricey. But many think, as I do, that the Centennial Gold Coins is one of the best, if not the best gold series of the US Mint this decade. Wait till you see the Gold Walking Liberty. That coin is to die for! Thanks, once again, for being here, my friend!

These are absolutely gorgeous coins! Good show babes! 😍 Any plans to grab the Walker too? And I have lost track of these. Is there a 1oz out yet? What is the design? See you next time, my SSFL👊💗


I will be showing the Walker in a future post. There are only three in this Centennial Gold COin series, I suspect that the US Mint may someday do a celebration of the US Dollars and will come up with a Gold Morgan and a Gold Peace Dollar. OMG, what shall I do then??? I will probably just cry over the fact that I may not be able to afford them, LOL!

@silversaver888 wonderful look at some gorgeous gold! I truly adore MacNeils original design as it has a classic feel but with Liberty walking through the wall makes you think of what the future holds. It always makes me think of Franklin saying the he often wondered if the sun on the back of Washingtons chair during the continental congress was setting or rising. He decided it was rising in this new nation. Here i look at Liberty and kniw she is walki g toward our future on full of hope and freedom. We must only allow her to take us there. Thank you my friend for this beautiful showing!!


I am glad that you enjoyed viewing this beautiful gold coin! I only know a few on YouTube that has the Standing Liberty. I wonder who else has them here at steemit. I'd love to see more of it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silver Saver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 8.15% upvote from @upme thanks to @silversaver888! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86