Before I Put Away This Collection...

In my home tradition, I bring down and store away Christmas decor after the Feast of the Epiphany, which was celebrated Sunday, 1/6/2019 this year. But before I put this set away, I want to share it with you!

Like many of you, I love to collect and accumulate stuff. As a child, I had

a collection of varied things, which included Disney characters.


I received this free Mickey Mouse snow globe in 2002 while shopping at one of the department stores in San Francisco. I valued it because it had the 2002 year, the first year I celebrated Christmas in my newly acquired first home. I was 26 years young then.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

Mickey Mouse Snow Globe Collection, 2002-2015

Since then, I continued collecting the snow globes from the same department stores, which was given away for free! The only downside was: every year, I had to stay in line at 5am Black Friday to get the snow globe. And I did this for 15 years. The series ended in 2016.

All photos by @silversaver888

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

Nowadays, I only collect precious metals!

My collections years prior to precious metals stacking

are beautiful reminders of memories past.

😍15 years!!!😍



♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

The same principle of success applies in precious metals stacking: Slow and steady....



♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

#ilikeitalot!!!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

And if you are interested in Mene24K Investment Jewelry in gold and platinum....then sign-up for MENĒ using the link below and if provide me a screenshot of your confirmation in the comments, I shall provide you a forever subscription to @steembasicincome.

https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Join the Steemmonsters frenzy

Get in the game🙂 Steemmonsters is a fully decentral...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

Ahhh Mickey! I love it. I know you strive to be thoughtful with your collecting, but not everything needs a dollar value. These are fantastic and Inlove that you have them!

I just don't know when the series started, and I missed on on the 2016, because by then, I was into stacking and lost interest on other stuff. Hehehe, my Christmas Tree ornaments are all Disney characters... perhaps on December, I will show them here. You are absolutely right, not everything needs a dollar value! Have a great week, my sweet friend @dfinney!

That's dedication to complete a series. One I'm sure you will cherish for the rest of your life! Too bad they stopped making them. Nice collection.

I used to have a Collection of Stuffies, and my kids have their own stuffies, and so on.
I got this upvote slider thingy, experimenting with it, but I'll always come to you with 100%

that is something I might have gone out on black friday for (something I haven't done since working it lol) but an amazing collection for sure thank you for sharing it with us <3

That’s a fun Christmas box to open every year.
😁👍

@silversaver888 what a wonderful collection. I really adore the Disney characters and appreciate a lot of Walts vision and work. After Franklin he is in my top 5 favorite innovators. Thanks for sharing!

I used to do the Hallmark sports figure ornaments. Sold most of them off. If it’s not metals it’s just stuff to me now. I just keep specific stuff to hand diwn to my daughter.

Did I tell you I dug a Ditch Today ?? Nice Snow Globes By The Way, @silversaver888 I am grateful you are my Friend............

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silver Saver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01