Unique Engelhard Promotional Item!

Over the years I have grown interest in some of the Engelhard promotional items. As the canvas bank bags and figurines are at the top of the list. I recently came across a neat little keep sake.

image

image

When I first saw this. I was unaware of the actual size. With nothing to compare it to. I figured this was a template used by Engelhard Industry to showcase the difference size rounds they produce. Many smaller companies hired Engelhard for production purposes.

I was dead wrong in that assumption...

This was used to measure diamonds!! You will notice the Engelhard Industries company name on one side. Which measures the carat of the diamonds. The other side shows the Baker Setting Dept. Which measures the size in millimeters. This tool was used in the process of setting diamonds. It was local to Carteret, New Jersey.
image
image

What makes this picture worth more than just this interesting item. The canvas bank bag featured in the background is also exclusive from Engelhard Industries - Baker Refining Dept.

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

@ silveringots this really is my type of interest. Obviously, other than precious metals. I love seeing the tools of the trade and also how things were marketed to people. What drives us to pick a over b. Who designed it. Thanks for sharing brother!!

Posted using Partiko Android

A cool thing there @silveringots. Thanks for sharing!

@ silveringots this really is my type of interest. Obviously, other than precious metals. I love seeing the tools of the trade and also how things were marketed to people. What drives us to pick a over b. Who designed it. Thanks for sharing brother!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39