👀The #1 Engelhard Promotional Item👀

Engelhard silver ingots were my 'gateway drug' into the vintage collectible silver market. I say 'drug' because this IS A SICKNESS! I started off by looking up every single Engelhard ingot I wasn't familar with on Allengelhard.com. Eventually all the hours of research grew into an intense passion. That passion pushed me into Engelhard promotional items as well. For example, Engelhard produced items such as pens, gold balls, watches, and tape measures. Those items were sold publically with the Engelhard logo on them to promote the business.Every once in a while I come across a promo item that stands out above all of the rest....

Earlier this week on EBay was an auction for a pewter Engelhard figurine. It is of a prospector kneeling down with a gold pan in his hand. It is stamped with ENGELHARD on the base. See for yourself. .

image
☝️There is significant detail in this pewter figurine. The 4oz Engelhard ingot is placed in the photo for size reference. As well as COOL FACTOR!

image
☝️ Standing roughly 4 inches tall. It is certainly a hand full! Made of pewter which makes it solid and heavy.
image

I saw this Engelhard promo item listed on EBay for auction about two years ago. It was accompanied by a poured Engelhard silver bar as a package deal. I was unsure about the auction and didn't get aggressive enough. I have regretted it ever since !! This was my opportunity for redemption and I went in strong. It's a great feeling to able to make up for early errors in judgment.

The Engelhard figurine will now be a fixture on my desk. Items that you can look at and appreciate everyday seem to have more meaning then the items you store away. I will be taking unique photos with it that I will post here and on Instagram. At the end of the day it comes down to being able to truly enjoy what you own.

This article offers insight into a niche market with in the vintage collectible silver market. It's not always about silver ingots! Well it kind of is, BUT vintage collectibles like this play thier own role. History is the common denominator amongst the market as a whole. I hope anyone who read this article learned something new...

If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the #ESTEEM app on my android mobile device! Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom
image
image

Sort:  

THIS IS A GREAT POST.
THIS HAS BEEN UPVOTED BY MINNOWSUPPORTER!!!!

Resteem to thousands of followers
and get random upvotes and upvote from Minnowsupporter
Just send a very cheap amount of 0.5 SBD or 0.5 STEEM To minnowsupporter and put your post URL as Memo
Follow minnowsupporter for random free resteems

Cool statue, reminds me of a statue in an Aussie gold mining town call Hill End, cheers mate.
Big-Gold-Panner-Bathurst-CREDIT-iStock.jpg

Great share @ilverbug! Killer statue !

Absolutely awesome piece, I never knew it existed. Way cool.👍

Man, that's super cool. I'm glad you were able to get an opportunity to buy another one. That's a piece of history that has found a worthy collector to cherish it.

Thanks @themanwithnoname! This will be cherished for sure !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81