Personal Favorite...

Hallmarks in vintage silver ingots are the most important aspect to collectors. There are so many different factors that make them all unique. Some hallmarks show incredible detail. While others are quick and simple. You will also see different hallmarks produced by companies in a similar demographic. They sometimes show similar details that were not intentional. More of a cultural aspect..

I want to share my all time favorite silver ingot hallmark. This was produced in the early 1970s out of San Clarita, California. The Signal was a local newspaper company. The owner, who was a precious metal enthusiast. Produced roughly 80 silver ingots total. They were never sold publically. ONLY handed out by The Signal to some of the advertising companies, family, and friends as gifts.
image
The iconic bald eagle with its wings spread. There are two ribbons across the eagles chest. One says vigilance and the other says forver inside each ribbon. The eagle is clasping a bow in one foot and three arrows in the other. The decorative circular hallmark is roughly half the size of the ingot itself. Make it really stand out!

For some reason, this hallmark represents strength and determination. I have also always been a collector of ingots with eagles on them. There is an undeniable connection there of residents of the United States.

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

Incredible, only 80 of these! A great find my friend.

Yes confirmed roughly 80 produced. This is one my my most prized possessions. Thank you

OMG! I love it! WOW... I won't tell you why I love it, except that I collect eagle designs in rounds and bars.

We have similar taste @silversaver888! Would love to hear you share why.✌

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Awesome seal. They have to be worth big bucks

So interesting, precious metal enthusiast from years gone by....
We all carry on to this day!
Stack on my friend!!!👍🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94