Manchester, NH Coin Show Trip!

A couple weeks ago I saw that a few long time acquaintances on Instagram were attending a coin show in driving distance of me. With work has been very busy for me lately. It was then I decided it was worth taking a trip to the show. Doing It the right way though! Head there for the first day! When there is still a small shot for the good stuff..

It was just under two hours for me to get there today. I actually enjoyed the ride to be honest. Always exciting stepping in the room for the first time. It was actually a pretty big show!

There Is a level of therapy that I truly enjoy. When you are just in your head. No outside worries, just focusing on finding some treasure. I didn't have a legendary day in finds today. However, I left satisfied. I'm going to do a couple follow up posts to this. Where I will highlight the items I purchased. .

This was one of the better items of the day. NOT the best though. This is a 10 Tael Vietnamese Lang Bar. You will notice the arch in middle of the bar. Almost like a boat where is bows out in the middle. Most of the Lang ingots test around .991 fine silver. Casted from Spanish American 8 Reales and Indian Rupees. They were produced in the early 1800s up until World War II. I have been looking for a nice example for about six months. I liked this one because of the oriental script down the middle. It also demonstrates nice patina. The eye appeal is there for me.
image
image
image
image

I look forward to sharing a couple more items. @silversaver888 I thought of you! I came across a 5 bar 3oz pressed WH Foster set. Which included the one you highlighted here recently. He was asking $100 for each bar. $500 for the set. For your records..👍

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

As always the items you fine and the quality in your collection astounds me! Thanks for sharing!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Appreciate your kind words brother

That is an amazing bar Dam....

Thanks man. Certainly a good conversation piece

Oh wow!!! 1800’s??? Goodness, it must cost an arm and a leg... and that is not the better of the two?? Goodness, how impressive!
Yeah, I saw two H&H bars catalogued, and I thought of you, @silveringots, and wondering if you owned it now, or has passed through your hands!
Great write up on that bar, and always a great show!
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

The 10 tael Lang ingot cost me $300. I have seen them sell in the 3-500 range. For your records. Considering their age I feel like they are somewhat undervalued. Compared to similar time period ingots. There are some that are more basic. Similar style shape but less stamps.

I have owned a H&H 10 but never the 5. If you keep a strong eye out you can find them at a good price on occasion. Ever have a burning desire to own one or both. I can set that up for you. Probably wouldn't be at a better price than finding one in the wild though. Cheers @silversaver888

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

🎁 Hi @silveringots! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: American Gold Buffalo, Proof Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50