Get your popcorn ready for this EBay auction...

Am I the only one who gets excited to watch high quality material auction off on Ebay??

If not, then this is an auction you want to keep an eye on!
image
image
image

** A odd weight 10oz class Washington Mint Silver Ingot. I have NEVER seen one available for sale. That includes the public and private market. The ONLY example I have seen was a 3oz. That being sale, this is an exceedingly rare silver ingot. The strike and overall eye appeal is outstanding. I am very curious to see where this bar ends up. If I were to take a wikd guess. I would say in the $2000 range. Give or take $250.**

This auction ends today! Hope some of you tune in for the show!✌

Take the time to read the COA in the photo above!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

9.9 thats interesting any idea why that is, lost some silver during the making of a 10oz bar ?

Could be many different reasons. But the biggest reason is the lack of technology. Refining practices in the 1960s are much different then today's. Good question!

Yes technology is grown for sure , I am looking forward to melting some of my own precious metals, already tried melting down copper and aluminum but looking to try silver eventually and make some cool stuff

That's great man! I have always admired smelting. It's certainly an art. Keep us posted with the process. Some guys here have strong experience.

Not in SSG. Though I have had similar experiences here. 👍

I hear that I would love to get some pointers but I don't mind exploring and experimenting.

I'll watch this if I can. You gonna try and bid?

I am standing off of it for a good friend who seems to want it more...

I am standing off
Of it for a good friend who
Seems to want it more...

                 - silveringots


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Are you bidding for this one, @silveringots! I will surely watch this one..

Unfortunately I am not. Know a couple strong collectors who are though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36