STAX talks back now, well not really but she leaves comments!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hey guys, when we last asked if everyone tough comments were a good idea the results were a resounding yes and yesterday they launched officially thanks to the help from @guiltyparties our team witness.

First I just want to officially thank @guiltyparties I reached out to him to ask if he was aware of any sort of third party app to automatically drop comments. He said there wasn't, but immediately volunteered to just program it for us himself. Now like 2 days later it's live. This guy is awesome and has some legit programming skills! If he doesn't have your witness vote yet please head over and be sure to vote him as witness. He's up to a lot of great things here on the platform and could use our support. Now I'm gonna tell you in bold too!

Please vote for @guiltyparties as witness!

Executive Committee


I know I mentioned this a few times in the past and there wasn't much interest but I wanted to put it out there again. I think the comments going live is going to get us a bit more attention, already in the last 24hrs I've had two inquiries regarding who the leader is around here. It was @hgmsilvergold, but he seams to be long gone. Things are going fine and I don't really think we need a big shake up or anything crazy but maybe it would help to have a formal leader, @phelimint has fielded a few questions in the past month, but he doesn't want to just proclaim himself supreme galactic leader. He also knows @silverstackeruk has been doing some regular updates and started our discord channel too so would be happy to share with reigns with him or anyone else for that matter. He made a whole post about it HERE, go check it out It would be great to have a few guys really and I'd say anyone who's interested can have some sort of role.

World Series Contest


If you guys noticed yesterday I tried something new with a little contest guessing the score of the world series game 7 yesterday. If people are interested we can try to do something like that similar or maybe guess the spot or something on occasion.
It looks like LA was the favorites to win, but Huston won 5-1, with 18 total Strike Outs/Ks.
We did have two equally close guesses with @coolsteem guessing 4-3 Houston with 12K, and @phelimint guessing 6-3 Houston with 13K. I've never done this before so I'm not sure if there's some sort of established sport betting rule that it's like the price is right and you lose if you go over...lol. Otherwise I'm pretty sure @phelimint would win since he guessed closer to the strike-out number, so unless there are any objections I would like to award @phelimint as winner.

Second Chance Post


Hey guys I wanted to give the honour today to @stokjockey, he's been posting some great videos of some impressive and massive pours he's been doing. He's also been blogging right and not just dropping video links. He offers and great discussion in his posts and in this one he gives the story why silver is called the 'devil's metal'. Anyways check out the post HERE.

Thanks again for stopping by and feel free to engage in the discussions above

Sort:  

Comments are a nice touch!

Hi Stax, You're doing a great job!

I'm happy for @phelimint to rule the roost. I also think @silvertackeruk should play a large part(if he wants).

Looks like @phelimint won the comp with closest strike

Thanks for the vote of confidence man, I'm not gonna 'rule' anything thought, just help manage and guide, looks like so of the other guys are interested too, so exciting times.

@silvergoldbotty You made my Evening with the mention of my BLOG. Thank You with a FULL UP Vote from the lady of the BUNKER................ @stokjockey

Hello Stax, I've made it my goal to reach the next tier... I'm at 10%, looking to reach 20%. So far my voting record is over 80% and will eventually reach 100% as you are on my steemvoter.

I've got some new #steemsilvergold posts in the workshop, looking forward to posting them. @ironshield

Congratulations @silvergoldbotty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looking GREAT, Stax!

I like your wardrobe changes, BTW ;)

Getting an error message when I try and register for the trail @ streemian :(

Your computer or network may be sending automated queries. To protect our users, we can't process your request right now.

This is RESOLVED for now ;)

Definitely like the comments! Its a solid way to remind people that STAX is out there and is active.

I dropped my thoughts over on @Phelimint post, but basically I think having a few moderators or an executive board is a solid preemptive move and can help set us up for growth and success. I'm also happy to help out anyway I can if need.

Awesome man, thanks for the feedback and looks like there's some good interest so definitely moving forward.

Have not been online much this week but its Friday and i can stay up to whatever time my ass feels like. I am going to catch up on everything and write back later about my Executive Committee thoughts after i read around abit and see what others think. Big honour to be selected. I am going to check out your post about now, i hope any comments about me are nice ones. lol

Is it strange talking about yourself in the 3rd person when making posts like this when 90% readers no its you? Random stoner thoughts :D

I have the same thoughts, don't panic!!

Nah man, it's great taking in third person and I'm still surprised when people ask who runs STAX looks like it's confusing ppl.

I'm so glad your interested man, you have been active and we've both just kinda been running with kinda informal leadership stuff so it'll be good to formalize some stuff a bit. Looks like there's a few others interested too, so hopefully our schedules will line up and we can try to hash out a few things man. I'm heading in for night shift in a few hours then up all night there, usually lots of time for discord

Thanks for the update! (I’m getting caught up on posts)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76