Do I look Different? How you like my new back end?

So I've been totally rebuilt on the inside, luckily I look the same on the outside!

New Build


Manual votes are over and no more steemvoter, we have a new and dedicated bot build. It's the same program that runs @qurator and special thanks to @scrooger for all his help and support walking me through the process. It was a steep learning curve to be programming in some real deal programming language and everything that goes along with it. She's been running no problem for the last 3 hours and I'll be keeping a close eye on it. I've also casts all the manual votes for the last few days so if your still missing anything please let me know.

Delay/Vote limit


The new build has a 12hr delay/vote limit. This means that she will only cast a vote on your post every 12hrs, if you make a second post 11hr after the first it will not receive a vote. Even if those are your only 2 posts of the day. It's not perfect, but it's the only way to limit the voting and keep it fair for everyone.

Voting Power

I have no idea where we're sitting after the manual voting so I'll be keeping a close eye over the next few days, I think we'll likely have a bit of extra power to distribute back across the tiers.

Tier Upgrades


There was a few requests in the comments for tier upgrades and I'm fine with doing some mid month or potentially weekly adjustments, but I do need to be notified, since it's not alerted automatically. Mid month upgrades will only be for delegations and we won't accept any mid month donations. I do hope to move away from donations in the future as well, but this will be further discussed as the month progresses. The delegations amounts are below and please let me know if anyone wants to increase their delegation.

Tiers;
Gold-2500SP Delegation
Silver-1000SP Delegation
Nickle-250SP Delegation
Copper-100SP Delegation

Second Chance Post


I went back a whole 5 days to find this treasure. It's a great post with a video with an introduction from @agscotskiwi with the first piece of silver she poured. Be sure to click over and check it out.

Remember to cast your 100% Manual votes on Stax's posts

Sort:  

Keep up the good work, guys! Thanks Botty!

Aww Stax... you’re purring like a kitten!
😍😍😍

OK, lemme ask this, 12 hr decay means that I have to wait 12 hrs between posts, and if I go 13 hrs one day then the next post has to be delayed 12 hours after that, for a Stax Upvote. What I am seeing here is that I can actually sneak in a post that will not get a Stax Vote, and then later (12 hours later) I will get another Stax Vote. Please Clarify, I think this is correct. I can work with that, but 2 in 24 would be better, if possible. I do see the probability of "missed votes" and Stax VP saying too high, and she will not be earning curation which cost us all in the long run. As I saw above (or below, W/E) we can run this a while and see how it is doing! Prolly more than a week, poor Phil needs a Break!

PS Edit: I do not think the upper tier members HAVE to Vote for Stax (? is that right or not?) but It's not a big burden at all, we're talking a minor drain on our VP and most of us do not use it enough anyway... It helps the community by adding to her Permanent SP and then we can get away from the "donations" a bit faster. I've been a big proponent of delegating and it looks to be apparent that it is the best way to boost Stax's SP, other than by her earnings being boosted, but that takes time. Delegation speeds that up as well!

If we have to use a time delay, I personally think that a 10 hour delay would work better, I normally write at night when I'm home from work and now I have to preplan and its not at all ideal. I'll have to post one in the evening and then sit on one until 12 hours later and hit send in the morning (when nobody is really going to be reading Steemit in the US) Its going to be a pain. If there was a way to set it up so that you could only get 2 votes per calendar day, that would be better in my opinion. With a 12 hour decay, everyone's average will fall below 2 a day. I don't think thats what we want and nobody want to plan their posts around a clock. Its not a reflection of the hard work you are doing with Stax, I know there was a problem to be solved, I'm just offering alternatives from my armchair. Thank you for everything you are doing!!!

I think you and me are in the same boat. I do around 2 posts per day. I plan to do the same as you. I normally post around 7-9pm but if i want my upvotes, i am forced to post very early at 5pm as i am awake for work at 5am. I like you already have my next post sitting ready to hit the post button. I dont know how the weekend is going to be like, lol. Im not getting up at 5am to make a post.
2 within 24 hours would be perfect.

On the other hand, it does not work for higher volume posters to have a "less than 12 hr" decay. I'm tellin' you I could get 3 in 30 hours easily :D PLUS, I was averaging less than 14 per week, per Phil's Wishes, and I know there were several who just kept right on spamming... I for one am fine with this, because I have been holding back ;) Some of us will not fall below 2 a day, posts at least. The "2 in 24" is better for everyone, but I'm sure the coding would be custom and Phil is just an old Lumberjack and he's maxxed out already :D IYKWIM ;) Grindin' Gears and Burning Flesh :P (poor @phelimint)

I understand...its why I proposed 2 times per calendar day...I actually really like that I won't be limited to 2 posts per day because there are other things I want to post about and I didn't want to take advantage of the bot, but I don't like being a clock watcher either.

Man I wish I had time for two posts per day much less more than 3-4 per week. I guess it's just a matter of making time for it and establishing the habit. I only write when I get the creative urge or have something I think is important to talk about and that doesn't happen as often as it used to. If I start blogging more I'm gonna delegate upgrade and maybe delegate 1000 SP for next month but for now I'm just happy to get a vote.

Anyway, glad you got away from having to manually curate! That must've been time consuming. I wonder how many people are gonna go to some other voting service with steemvoter being down for a week. Like how many users they'll lose. I already paid them for premium service so I guess I'm just gonna ride it out.

I hear you. At the moment, I'm flat out getting 2 posts a week in.
Still like to read, comment and upvote though!

So the 12 hour window puts most members on 1 post a day getting upvoted. Is there a way to make it 2 posts per 24 hours? are is it set?

It sort of takes away my incentive to post more than once a day. I no it should not matter, but it does.

I would love to hate you Stax

I did suggest every 8 hours. Let's see where 12 hours leaves us. We could reduce it to 10hours if Stax stays at or near 100%. If she still has high vp it could then be 8 hours, but that's for the group to decide.

I know nothing about computer programming but I would think a change I the decay program should be just a re-coding!??

Let's give it 5days/a week and reassess then.

We paid for silver membership. We agreed 50 Steem for 30% upvote on all posts (recommended 2 posts per day). Our votes where knocked down to 22% a few days back, that ok. But to limit many of us to 1 post a day is abit shit, im not saying it is not profitable. I do alot of community posts and was depending on Stax to upvote them into the trending section, i guess im back to minnowbooster.

I like buying a car and taking the bus to work. Why bother?

There is no consistency

Hi there, my first pieces of silver were given to me by my uncle. I had 10 total and someone swiped 8 of them. Fortunately I have two left! For Xmas 2017, I received two pieces of lovelies with Native American skull/headdress! I love them! Anyhoo, is like to be a part of this group as I love gold and silver and going to start some Stax!
Let me not forget I’ve been collecting silver jewelery for years. since I am Native American it sort of goes with the culture. Peace out. ✌🏼

If we can only post every 12 hours with Stax support, so be it. I'll use it as an excuse to post less and go comment, read, and upvote others more. There have been nights, that I used all of my free time writing and not reading, like I should have been.

Good Call!!

Let's see how the 12hour decay plays out. It might have 2 very serious consequences...

First up and I don't know about you lot, I don't preplan my blogs, they are some what spontaneous... And usually crap!! Lol Trying to get 2 posts out a day for me has been a struggle so trying to space them out 12hours apart is going to be very difficult. You'll probably only get 1 a day from me now. The 12hour delay could "dry up" my feed of quality blogs if a lot of members only post once a day now. My feed may become full of just "competitions" and "upvote for a free resteem" rubbish.

Secondly Stax's voting power may stay at 100% and although sound good, is in fact the opposite of what we want. We want her to cast as many votes as possible and maintain a 94-98% vp. If she does remain too high, would it be possible to drop the delay to a 10hour gap? Maybe even an 8? 8 would be better for me and would allow more people to get in 2 a day.

I am a big fan of the decay idea, it has my complete backing. Let's let it run for a week and take it from there? I'm just playing devil's advocate here.

As soon as you drop to 8 hrs you open the door for 3 posts a day. The coding would be a bit more complicated to do 2 per 24 hrs instead of 1 per 12. I am interested to see how this works for now though.

Would a 10hour decay work? Allows people to wake up, have a coffee, brush teeth then think about a blog. As it is now wake up blog, wait all day, brush teeth, bed then blog. Lol See what I mean??

The 12 hour decay means you need to be very regimented with your blogging. 7:30 am, 7:31 pm. Next day 7:32 am, 7:33 pm... It will get to a stage where you will miss out on a "blogging window" cause you just have to sleep.

Once again I'll restate I'm a big fat YES for the decay option, but maybe every 10hours?

With you 100%. Love the idea of the decay, but worried about missing votes over time even if I'm trying to adhere to the 12 hour windows.

I had planned to start sending some Steem for gold membership next month but after this i will assume that Stax will change the rules 6-7 times before that time. I will wait and see.

FYI, i dont like a decay. I think it should be so many votes per member each 24 hours.

Yea, but as I understand it that is a more complicated code to write? I'm sure it will work out, Just gotta time stuff right I guess...

I know nothing about programming but would it not be a case of changing 2 numbers somewhere on the software? Change the 1 upvote into 2 and 12 hours into 24. Maybe im stupid as cow crap with my simple thoughts.

YUP. Cow Crap ;) Actually, that would be waaay cool, but this is much closer to machine coding than a simple GUI or Digital Interface like you mentioned. The whole timing string needs to be re-written most likely. If it was that simple even an old Lumberjack like Phil would have done that already!

This may work, less decay/delay and would likely be a lot easier than a "2 in 24" coding effort. I know little about coding, but it sounds pretty obvious that this could be accomplished by changing the delay in hours. Or minutes? It's 720 now and it might be easy to go 660 or 600 minutes. Like on steemvoter, but I have not seen this code. Prolly similar to C++ I would imagine...

THE GOAL HERE WILL BE TO TWEAK STAX'S VOTING POWER LEVELS SO SHE CAN KEEP IT HIGH ENOUGH FOR A GOOD VOTE AND STILL CATCH UP TO KEEP IT HIGH... iykwim ;)

I like to join the club. Have posted good content already last weeks and are interested in more views only not in earnings. I will upvote members if content is good. I am a seasoned stacker with also a YouTube account goudhaantje (350 followers) with 2 kg gold and 400 oz silver.

Welcome goudhaantje! @silverstackeruk handles the membership list of steemsilvergold, to get on stax list follow and 100% Upvote her posts each day, or delegate to increase tier level.

@goldrooster.

You have been nominated to be a member by @philimint. You have also received your second sponsor and i will have a look at your account later this evening to give the yes/no.

I have had a few others members tell me about you so i guess your posts are cool buddy.
Talk soon :)

WTF??? I was already following you like a #SSG!!!
Check my blog, Rooster! I will keep following you
regardless...

Hey Guys, I think @GoldRooster is getting a Little COCKY about that 2 KG of Gold, Whaddaya think? Oh Well, I guess I would be too!!! lmao
It's ALL GOOD, Goldy! ;)

You are right I am a show off but be aware that some of the large older stackers (publishing on YouTube before like me as "goudhaantje ") now go to Steemit as well. And I never lie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55