Big Updates about Membership!

There are some changes to the membership list that is going to help clear some things up.

There are two lists!

We're hoping this will help clarify somethings. I know there was lots of confusion and hurt feelings over 'the cull' and cleaning up the list and all that. Well everyone is staying a member in the #steemsilvergold community and there's no cull happening there. That list will be hosted by @silverstackeruk and he'll take the roll as the official recruiting or membership guru guy. Maybe he's got a better and more exciting title for it.

Stax will maintain a separate list of members that wish to receive upvotes from her and will continue the same at this time. These votes will be added bonus available to members only if they wish to donate to the cause. It will be unchanged with the tiers and upvotes and everything from before.

There is still the check in post HERE, where you need to let us know your still around and that you understand the commitment to vote 100% on Stax's daily posts.

I will republish the updated voting list after the check in is complete, with some fancy formatting and more info.

Voting Power


Looks like that first 48hrs the voting was staying so high because of the holidays, it's been dropping pretty steady since and down around 80% right now. I do want to be able to use a bit for manual curation and contests, so I think I'm going to have to make some small cuts, likely temporary. Gold will be 50%, SIlver 25% and Nickel 10%, Copper will remain unchanged. You votes will still be massive since the raise in steem value our girl now casts an over $20-100% upvote. I am also in negations as well speak for some more delegated SP to hold tight!

There was also a suggestion to reward @phelimint with a 100% upvote for his work, which I feel is fair, but I plan to wait to institute that and will monitor power closely and may cut it down as needed.

There are also guys posting more than twice/day so I expect once I can get the bot rebuilt with the 1 vote/12hrs that will help power a lot as well.

Second Chance Post


The main thing I want to mention again is @silverstackeruk's post HERE about the group membership.. I'd suggest everyone take a look and put your mind at rest. We also haven't been taking new members over the last few weeks but it's time to get back on track with that and he has some recruitment ideas for new members.

I'd also suggest checking out @silvergoldcomps new competition being hosted You can find it HERE.

Thanks for stopping by and don't forget the #stackingoals contest that's currently being held

Sort:  

I agree also that Stax owe @phelimint a few upvotes :)

I hope this should clear it all up for now and we can start voting in new members from Monday evening. As for title's, i like guru, makes me sound chilled and smart. Im neither and dont need a title. Makes it more like work, casual group mod is cool with me.

Nice talking with you Stax

I heavilly agree, even though I still don't get a lot of it! \o/

Lol I'm right there with ya...I think

Thank you stax, best botty

You rock STAX. Keep up the good work

100% hearty new upvote, hell yeah, let's rock it (-: wow

What is the point to be copper?

You get an upvote. You get paid for that upvote.

What can get an average member?

It depends on the price of steem. It's not earth shattering. But it is a steady source of revenue. Even when steem is around a dollar.

I will learn about your membership.

Great Work Stax

So to be a member of Steemsilvergold we are supposed to check in with silverstakeruk guy? What is the purpose? If you actively comment and post within a community aren't you a member? Just seems to me like were closing the gates and only accepting guys with the secret password. IMO anybody should be able to be a part of the community if they contribute. The precious metals world is very small. We should take anybody and everybody who is willing to take part. Maybe I'm not taking the post in the right way....can anybody clarify please

Your in man, don't worry. The change is only to try try discourage spamming and people trying to take advantage of the bot. There's no secret passwords or special rituals

No I get the bot part of everything and completely understand your take on that. I'm still new so I really haven't built anything up to contribute to that but I plan to when I can. Your never gonna hear me whine about the bot I promise 😀 I'm talking about just simply being a member of the community and having to check in with that guy.

How about if I check in with you pit-bullion...??? Perhaps you can put in a good word for me... lol... It's been a couple weeks now, and I keep feeling that I'm shooting myself in the foot by going against the grain... I guess, I just don't like being told what to do, or pay for up-votes...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange

It's great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81