Sort:  

True and shops will be there to buy when it passes $100 too!

I couldn't agree more! Thanks for stopping in @silver-saver =]

Great video. It's all about moving inventory and replacing it. Buy below or at price and then sell slightly higher while being fair and honest to your customers.

Said perfectly my friend! I appreciate you watching!

I agree the local coin shop will be there no matter what price that Silver goes to. Up Voted, Resteemed and Followed.

I appreciate it so much! It wouldn't make sense for them to "cash out", why cash out if they can continue accumulating for less than market value? Thanks for stopping by stokjockey !

Hi stokjockey 😊 see any unicorns lately?

Always on the Hunt

My LCS has cheap rent and labour costs..he'll be fine

I resteemed this too, right after I upvoted it cause im good like that 😝

Thanks GA, sometimes a serious video is needed =P I appreciate the upvote and resteem my man! When you're sitting on an ENTIRE SHOP's worth of inventory, what else is that owner going to do? He could cash out if he wanted, but what a waste of opportunity to accumulate for free at that point!

Just one problem with the coin shops. They keep paperwork, report to government agencies, and have the means to know where you live. Don't carry more than you can defend going into or out of one, and don't tempt visitors in the middle of the night! Jus sayin' ~

You have some great points, I think about this sometimes - but maybe not often enough! Anyone trying to touch my stack is going to have to work their way through some other various types of metal as well!

So moral of the story, don't sell to coin shop unless you really need money urgently or u have big stack to sell. 🤣

I will agree with you to a point, In todays business model they are there to give the least and make the most, but there actually is a difference when you go to your local coin dealer or pawn shop.
Your right about trying to trade in a coin that is rare or not, they will give you usually 2.00 under spot.
But when it comes to something, like a 1oz buffalo or sunshine mint, maple leaf vs a American Eagle, they will give MORE for the eagle than any other 1oz coin.
Sometimes a lot less than spot price for something like a 1oz Buffalo.
I've been to many here in Florida and that's how they deal. Not saying it's the same everywhere.
But when you look on eBay you can see that you can buy many different type bullion for less than the cost of a silver eagle, which really don't make sense since a maple leaf actually has more silver.
Unless it's really rare and they know it's a hell of a deal, they will offer 2.00 under spot OR LESS.
Bottom line is if everything went belly up, and the coin dealer was the only persons left buying, they may give a lot less than spot price, I would want to find out who they are selling to.
Either way , I still say silver is the most undervalued asset you can own right now.
I don't care what the price is under 20.00, I say buy what you can afford , but buy.
When it does go up and it will... the hell with spot price, you will be greatly rewarded.
On that point, it was a very good video thanks for sharing.

You can not be sentimental about inventory.

Good video. Agree, the shops will be busier at $50, then they are right now. Won't get my business, but there will be many buyers and even more sellers. UV, Followed and RS.

Loved the video, lots of people don't seem to get it but I think you explained it very well! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97