Anyone Finally Cashing Out of Cryptos for Silver and Gold?

I thought I'd do a quick survey here on Steemit, giving you the chance to be featured in my next video as an anecdotal piece of evidence.

With the crash in cryptocurrencies over the last few days, how many of you are finally cashing out?

Were you fortunate (or wise enough) to cash out a week or two ago?

Still HODLing?

The reason I ask, is because of a recent article I saw over at RT, stating that a single coin dealer in Europe (again, anecdotal evidence) had experienced a 400% increase in sales, largely due to Bitcoin's decline.

https://www.rt.com/business/416192-gold-coin-sales-jump/

How about you?

Considering this is a community that has embraced cryptos to some extent or another, many of you will continue to HODL. I know I'm at least holding onto my Steem for the long term, and there are a few other coins I have my eye on.

It really comes down to whether you believe this recent recovery in cryptos is sustainable, and that the crash was just a healthy correction, OR the recent crash was for real, and this small rally is just a dead cat bounce.

Stack (and Steem) on!
(image credit: Scottsdale Bullion and Coin)

Sort:  

Nope, Cryptocurrency is going to gain way more value that gold and silver, I'm hodling

I did
Not 100% but I started selling bitcoin at $17,500 for gold

Only have steem as well. Since I am earning it. Feels different, not near as stressful

I agree. Plus, Steem and it's main app Steemit is one of the few cryptos with widespread use and not just speculative money.

I've taken profits 2 times with crypto gains, I'm almost entirely playing with the house's money as far as what I'm still holding is concerned.
I don't personally think this crash was the end and still think 2018 will be a bigger year than 2017 for crypto gains.
Blockchain tech isn't going anywhere... But I'll probably be taking some more profits soon and turning them into more hard goods, haha

Good for you. When an investment isn't crucial, but just "house money", alot of that risk is removed, because its something you can afford to lose.

Don’t have any to cash out. Lol

Been there, done that. Only got Steem left and I'm HODLing that for the long term

Not at present, but looking to do so in the future! 2018 will be a good year...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83