You never know....steemCreated with Sketch.

Where you will find a piece of silver.....

Had to do a bunch of errands today with the family. We hit a bunch of stores as usual. On the way home the highway was a complete dead stop, my daughter checked on her phone and saw that there was a jack knife tracker trailer accident 7 exits up. So i decide to get off and figure a different route home. While driving on some back road my daughter saw a sign for a diner and said can we stop and eat, so we did. It was a very small old school diner in a very small old town. The food was good and when i went up to pay the bill and the lady opened the till, that’s when i saw it a Morgan Dollar in the change slot at the end. I asked if i could have it and she gave it to me with my change back. SCORE!!!!!
I was so stoked, i just got a Morgan silver dollar for a dollar. Yippee.....

Well here she is. Not in the best shape maybe xf at best, but for a buck who cares.
image
image

If you like the content please upvote, resteem, comment and follow.....

Thank you

Sort:  

That’s amazing. To just get it in your change.
Sometimes the backroads make the best journeys.

It’s a first for me. I can’t believe no one asked for it before me. Just proves how little the public in general knows about silver. Cheers mate🍺

WOW Big Time Silver Score at Face. Is it me or does it also have an "S" Mint Mark on the reverse ???

It sure was. You know what i didn’t even look, till i read your comment. It does have and S. Thanks🍺

SCORE! Amazing. Maybe @welshstacker was there earlier in the day.

Indeed. Well then thank you weshstacker.....🍺

That's a bigtine score! Doesn't happen often!!

Indeed. It’s never happened to me ever!!!

Best I've ever spotted in a till was in the US. I spotted some of the dollar coins, and asked for them. Ended up with 3 Presidential dollars and a Sacajawea. That and I got a silver quarter a couple times in my change.

I always look when the cashiers open the drawer, I’ve gotten a few 40% silver halves before but nothing like this. I’ve only got two quarters and one dime that was silver. There’s tons of junk Silver guys around me, it’s tough to get in change now a days. Thanks for sharing yours.🍺

Wow! Nice score. That's ridiculous.

That just goes to show you little 95% of people know jack......my gain, their loss. Cheers🍺

Morgans in your change... wtf!!!? That is awesome!

Well i technically asked for it. She gave it to me with my change.

Danke für das Teilen, ich liebe es <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62