Provident Metals Disaster...

Roughly two weeks ago i got an email alert from Provident Metal about a .99 over spot on select silver coins. Silver had a big drop that day down to $16.58 so i decided to make a purchase of 20 Austrian Philharmonics. I ordered 20 because i know that is a full tube and was hoping that’s how they would send it.
After waiting for the check to clear and shipping, it just arrived. I knew instantly something was wrong when i took the package out of my mailbox. I heard loose coins sliding around. When i opened the package, there was a empty tube and 20 coins loose inside. They didn’t tape the tube closed, so during shipping it obviously opened. This is the worst packaging job of any coin or Bullion I’ve ever ordered.
I called their customer service number and they acted like it was no big deal. I know that they aren’t collector coins but still...... i just e-mailed them, waiting for a response.

Have any of you ever had an issue with Provident Metals? This is my first order with them.

Please comment and follow....

Thank you
image

Sort:  

You’d think they’d at least give you a reach-around your tube ffs!
Lol

I was thoroughly unimpressed with them. I’ll stick to JM Bullion, Apmex and MCM. Thanks

That sucks! I have only ordered from them like one or twice, but my experience was ok.

I would have never thought with such a big dealer this would happen. Worst part is they didn’t seem to even care. Lucky you

I have bought from them many times, no problems. I have seen them respond to issues pretty well before in Silverbugs on Reddit, so I would be hopeful.

Lucky you. I sure hope so, they started off really bad on the phone.

i ordered from them once and everything was fine. no problems. They were lunar coins and not in a roll. They should send you a coin.

I’m still in disbelief. They are a huge company, how could they not tape it shut.

i like silvergoldbull. they accept bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. and their pakaging is always top notch.

Never used them. I’ll check them out. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42