Added an Onza.....

Evening all.....

A very unusual way for me to find silver today my friends.......

So I went to a job that I had just signed about a week ago. The job isn’t suppose to be installed until the first week of April. But they are completely gutting the entire room, knocking down a wall and removing an entrance way.

I need to have true wall to wall measurements for the job. The owners called me and told me thatit was all demoed and I could come take measurements.

I heading over around one today. There was a crew of about eight workers sitting on spackle buckets and milk crates outside. I didn’t think anything of it, and headed to the door.

The contractor of the crew was inside talking to the homeowner when I walked in. I took my measurements and we discussed where the new walls would be.

A worker came in to tell the owner that lunch was here and handed him a bill. The owner pulled out a wad of cash, when he did I noticed two silver coins in his hand as well. I immediately recognized them as the old Nexican Onzas. I asked if I could take a look at them.

He said sure and handed them to me. One was really beat up and nearly cull in my opinion. The other one had a little dent to the rim but the images were very good still. I told him that I collect old coins and asked if he did? He said nope, I got these from one of my workers yesterday.

There was my chance.....

Would you like to sell this one I asked? Holding the nicer one in my hand. He said what’s your offer? I said I’ll give you $15 for it. He said really? Yep I said. Sure he said.

Well here’s the Onza I picked up today.....

D507A552-7904-478D-B243-A776D8E4D807.jpeg

6685FF7D-8778-44BE-A25E-24A6547B78D8.jpeg

How’s that for a silver purchase......
572D4FFF-99C3-4A18-9DEE-DBFDE16CF38E.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

I like it D! ...
Because there ain’t no rest for the wicked 🤟😎

Kapow! Under spot and everything! Such a deal!

You should ask the other workers if they have more. You may be onto a good score from them. Nice pick up!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silverd510 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice score, I have a few libertads myself. Bless up.

Old world coins are so cool to me. The designs are awesome

How come this never happens to me?
Congrats @silverd510 lucky and a sharp eye at the right time.

First time it’s ever happened to me ever. I was shocked he accepted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81