Worlds first Lucky Figure 8 Silver Coin from the Perth Mint.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

This is the 2018 2oz silver lucky Figure 8 coin from the Perth Mint.

0-02-2018-Figure-8-Dragon-2oz-Silver-Antiqued-Coin-StraightOn-HighRes.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

It is 9999 of antiqued finished silver and has a face value of $2.

0-01-2018-Figure-8-Dragon-2oz-Silver-Antiqued-Coin-OnEdge-HighRes.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

This coin is a world first figure 8 coin and is considered legal tender in Australia, the number 8 is considered a lucky number in the Chinese culture.

0-03-2018-Figure-8-Dragon-2oz-Silver-Antiqued-Coin-Obverse-HighRes.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

It come incased in a clear acrylic display case for easy viewing.

0-04-2018-Figure-8-Dragon-2oz-Silver-Antiqued-Coin-InCase-HighRes.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

The coin also has a very unique mintage of 8888 coins and sells for Aus$218.00.

Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.0-05-2018-Figure-8-Dragon-2oz-Silver-Antiqued-Coin-InShipper-HighRes.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

If you would like to read more about this coin you can follow this link.
https://www.perthmint.com/catalogue/figure-eight-dragon-2018-2oz-silver-antiqued-coin.aspx

I hope you enjoyed my post and thanks for the visit, cheers.

Video sourced: Youtube from the Perth Mint.

Sort:  

Can I please have one of these @silverbug I love it.😍

Of course you can lyrica, it will only cost you $218 bucks, Lol. Cheers mate.

I was hoping you would buy me one for my birthday @silverbug lol.

Wow what a unique looking coin, its very beautiful. :o)

It's great looking coin I think, it's very different, cheers mate.

Well, thats something different!
Never heard about that one, thanks!

It certainly is different, I think it's a great idea, cheers mate.

Yes, I like it - but its far too expensive of course.
I cant find it around here anyway. But I came across some other pretty weird coins

That is actually a official 2 dollar coin from Niue, Imperial Dollars I guess... :)

Also from Niue, the 2 dollar Scrooge McDuck

They cost a bit more than a Kangaroo or so, but not much. About 27 Aus$ I guess. And they are limited editions - only a 1/4 million of each were made. :)

The old Scrooge McDuck he is the original gold bug, cool coins, cheers.

I dont remember him ever mentioning silver though. The money bunker for that would have to be too big, I guess. :)

It is beautiful in person! I won one of these from the great @raybrockman 😁🤩😁👍

Lucky you, I bet it takes pride of place in you silver stack too, cheers mate.

Yep! It’s in with the pieces that have their own box 🤩👍👍

It is strange to call it "coin".

I'm sure you would take it as payment, Lol. Cheers mate.

I must have one! 8 is my lucky number!

It will only set you back Aus$218 if you really want one. It looks pretty cool doesn't it, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66