Where is the money going to go in the next crash?

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

When the next market crash comes, as it inevitably will, where is the money going to stampede to for safety? The stock markets around the world are in a bubble, the property markets around the world are in a bubble and bond markets around the world are in a bubble. In my humble opinion that doesn’t leave too many options, the only markets I see that can absorbed large inflows of panicking capital is the precious metal markets and the cryptocurrencies.

index.jpg

Compared to the massively inflated bubble markets all over the world, the metals and crypto sectors are tiny and large inflows of panic money will cause them to skyrocket to values that few of us can even comprehend. I think it is critically important to be in these markets before the next black swan event occurs, because when the time arrives the metals and crypto’s will not be available for most of the global population when they are needed the most.

imag.jpg

So in my opinion make sure you secure at least 10% minimum in silver, gold and crypto’s in whatever ratios you personally feel comfortable with, to secure you and your families future.

I am not a financial planner and this is not financial advice, it’s just my opinion.
So do your own due diligence and seek professional advice.

32129000130_bc976ce59b_b.jpg

Have you bought your silver and gold yet?

Sort:  

Could not agree more.
It's like the world's fiat currencies are in a printing competition; which would have been bad news before Satoshi came and changed the landscape.

That's for sure my friend, That's what I love about the crypto's they are giving the world a glimpse of the massive inflation that's going on and the central banks can't hide it, the way silver and gold would normally do. But the metals will have their day also my friend. Cheers

I've never been a stacker. I like the idea, but by the time I took the red pill, bitcoin was getting warmed up, so I went that way.
I do like silver.

Silver is an absolute bargain @mattclarke, it's basically selling for the cost of production, what else can you buy close to production prices. Cheers

Saw that YouTube clip of the guy offering random Americans a Hershey bar or a silver bar.
Horrifying to watch.

Is that Mark dice your talking about, that blokes a crackup. He does videos where he goes to their stocktake sales and calls them all zombies through a megaphone.

That's the guy. I always hope he's just editing out a whole lot of people who do and say smart things, and just keeping the real dim ones; but I doubt it.

Sometime I think hes having a lend of us, surely they couldn't be that dumb, but if they are, that's pretty frightening. He does get some smart one on there sometimes too. Cheers

Great Insightful post @silverbug (spot on).

Thanks @blackrussian our time is coming my friend. Cheers

I am 90% in physical precious metals; the big question for me is when.

WOW that's committed my friend, I can't see these bubbles being able to grow much more. Cheers

I would say that even gold is in a bubble. With current prices it is a handy way to store money in long term, but not to make transaction with it in case of a mad max.

I wouldn't class gold as a bubble, most of the price of gold is production costs with a small profit. Me personally I don't see a bubble. Cheers

But gold is a very renewable resource and the industrial consumption is extremely low, so I do not think that production costs are enough to sustain the gold price. The intrinsic value of gold as raw material is much lower that current price. Silver instead has a bigger intrinsic value in relation to his current price, but not very high either.

That's assuming things stay as they are, when the next meltdown comes the increase in demand will be massive, with no extra mine capacity because of lower grades and mine shut downs, the price in paper terms will skyrocket. Cheers

I totally agree with you!

Comment signature.gif

Thanks for that, Our day is approaching we just need to be patient. Cheers

I am trying to buy some silver. Just haven't taken the pkunge yet. Nees to research best storage methods as well as liquidity.

Don't wait to long my friend, silver is at fire sale prices now. The only storage I can recommend, depending on how much you want to buy is a non-bank private vaulting company. Cheers

Ours in in the VIX. U can sell puts for income as it blows past 20.

Thanks for your comment @cheapogroovo. I don't play the paper game, to risky for me my friend. Cheers

That`s unfortunately true. Better 20 than 10 per cent in Gold & Silver.

I agree with you on that, I was just being conservative with my numbers my friend. Cheers thanks for the reply.

I agree with you! If a crash happens, the money will flow to cryptocurrencies, gold and silver! I have a part of my money secured in silver, gold and crypto's to be prepared!

You have all your bases covered my friend, Thanks for your comment. Cheers

Great Community I'm a fan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50