The new Silver Proof 2019 Kangaroo from the RAMint.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

This is the 2019 Silver Proof, "Kangaroo at Sunset" coin from Royal Australian Mint.

2019_1_fine_silver_proof_kangaroo_at_sunset_rev.jpg
Sourced from ramint.

It's has a face value of $1, the coin is 21.69mm in diameter and is made of 6.03gr of 99.9% Ag.

2019_1_fine_silver_proof_kangaroo_at_sunset_obv.jpg
Sourced from ramint.

This coin has a tiny mintage of just 2500 units.

hope you enjoyed my post and thanks for the visit, cheers.

Sort:  

Stunning looking coin but a bit on the small side thanks mate.

Yeah it's a bit on the small side I agree cheers mate.

It is beautiful, but too tiny with only 6.03g.

It very pricey too for it's size, but it's a pretty small mintage, cheers mate.

Sure is my friend cheers.

i kind of like this, its growing on me :) normally i prefer more detailed designs but the image of a kangaroo at sunset is appealing, and it is my favourite mint and such a small mintage..... ok think i talked myself into getting one :) thank you for sharing, have an excellent day, much respect to you

Thanks, it's to expensive for my liking but it's a great looking coin, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77