Massive 10 Kilo Silver Coins from the Perth Mint Lunar series II

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Have a look at these massive silver coins produced by the Perth Mint Australia, the 10kg coins started in 2008 with the mouse being the first. Each following year a new coin is produced with a different animal of the Chinese lunar calendar and they have a face value of $300 Aus.

10Kilo_silver_coin.jpg

10KiloGoat_blog.jpg

2013-lunar-silver-coin.jpg

maxresdefault.jpg

2017-Australian-Lunar-Year-of-the-Rooster-10kg-Silver-Bullion-Coin-Obverse-L.jpg.png

All images are sourced from www.perthmintbullion.com/Blog

Sort:  

This is what we at Community News call "Big Money". Good post silverbug.

Thanks @communitynews I'm glad you like our Aussie coins, I will follow you now. Cheers

Those are nice! Thanks for sharing.

They sure are a beautiful coin that's for sure. Cheers

My biggest coin from the Perth Mint is only the 1Kg 2012 Lunar Dragon 🐉 was tempted to get the 10 Kg coin but that time the price of silver was way too high. Even the 1 oz dragon was going for about USD$70.00 a pcs ouch 😭

Yeah I know what you mean, I was tempted myself but it was a bit out of my price range as well. But I have picked up a few 1kg lunar's over the years. Cheers

Unreal they are enormous have never seen anything like it thank you for sharing.

Thanks @bigbear, they are impressive looking coins aren't they. Cheers

P-mint always has had nice coins on the tails side - need I say more

Especially The 1oz Australian Kangaroo/Nugget Coin, a big huge tail, Lol cheers

Huge! that's amazing thank you!

They are pretty impressive aren't they, thanks for the comment. Cheers

Nice coin but I believe the price of Silver to gain 10 or 20 fold so it might be difficult to find someone to sell this coin to. I prefer to buy 320 1 once coins instead.

I know what you mean, that is if you only see it as a investment, these are more for collectors. Some of the first coins had only 50 minted, because of lack of demand at that time.Cheers

fascinating coin. but I'll take 10kg/1oz 1oz coins all day long.

Me too, I thought about getting one when they were first released for my collection, but they were just to pricey. Cheers

Yep I'd like one of those. The year of the monkey that's me $300 is not bad at all really

Thanks for your reply, $300 is the value stamped on the coin, they sell for over $7000. But it would be nice to buy them for $300. Cheers

Yer thought it was too good to be true. Would have bought one at that price today!

This is real stuff

They sure are, 99.9% real in fact. Thanks cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48