If You Love your Government.... By the Silverbug

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

If you think your government is so great
Just clap your hands and celebrate.

If you think they’re here for you
Pay your taxes and don’t be blue.

Buy some stocks and bonds at the top
Because the government will never let them drop.

Buy three houses and have a rosy view
Your government will always look after you.

If like me you think their shit
Rush for the exit it’s time to quit.

Sell your house and stocks to the greater fool
Buy enough silver to fill a swimming pool.

Then go and Rent a house by the sea
Wait for the collapse just like me.

By the silverbug

Sort:  

Nice. I think this is the first poem I've ever seen about the government.

Geez I love steemit!

Thanks @choogirl I glad you like it. Cheers

Cool poem, and a lesson all in one. Thanks

Thanks for that, I'm glad you like it. Cheers

Very creative poem! Lots of truth in there!

Thanks for that, yes I wonder how many will see that. Cheers

Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for the time to visit my post. Cheers

nice "truth" poem. "Sell your house and stocks to the greater fool" : my post yesterday: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@hgmsilvergold/it-is-time-to-sell-the-house-and-buy-gold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55