Check out this 2 Kilo Beast from the Perth Mint.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Check out this beautiful 2019 2 kilo Kangaroo coin minted by the Perth Mint.

20483opt2.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

It is a Antiqued High Relief Coin with a small mintage of just 200 coins.

20483opt4-18.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

It is 64.301 Troy ounces of 99.99% pure silver with a face value of AUD$60.

20483opt3-18.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

The coin is 101mm in diameter by 36mm thick and come in a protective clear casing for display.

20483obv-18.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

20483pack-18.jpg
Picture sourced from the Perth Mint.

If you would like to read more about this coin you can follow this link.
http://www.perthmint.com/catalogue/australian-kangaroo-2019-2-kilo-silver-antiqued-high-relief-coin.aspx

I hope you enjoyed my post and thanks for the visit, cheers.

Sort:  

OMG that is a huge coin and looks great, I wish I could afford to buy one, lovely.

It's rather large isn't it. Lol cheers mate.

How much would that cost? Cheers mike

Nice coin...
2,400$US for this 2kg of silver

That’s a lot of money, thanks for taking the time to reply cheers mike

I was curious too :-)

Yeah I didn't put the price because people complain about the price instead of looking at the coin, Lol
The Perth Mint has a selling price of Aud$3599.00, it's pretty hefty pricey but to be fair they only minted 200 which is virtually nothing, cheers mate.

Wow that is a beast of a coin mate, it's bloody awesome. :o)

She sure is a beast of a coin that's for sure, cheers mate.

Finally, now they can imprint Liz's wrinkles deep enough. :)

Yeah they had to make the coin bigger to compensate for the loss of silver from the wrinkles, Lol cheers mate.

That thing is a mammoth!

Anyone looking to buy Silver Dollars? I run an etsy store that sells them if you'd like to check it out.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/freedomstandardcoins

She's a bit of a monster silver coin isn't it, cheers mate.

I can hardly believe i’m saying this, but i like the Queen’s bust on this one. And who wouldn’t like 2 kos of the shiny all in one place.

It's a slick looking coin that's for sure, but I'm sorry I don't share your enthusiasm looking at her mug, Lol cheers mate.

Oh my... it is a stacker's coin, hehehe! HUGE!!!

I think it's a silver stackers dream coin, Lol but not the price, cheers.

Ed likes this.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad Big Ed does, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81