Are You A Gold Bug Or A Silver Bug?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hey SteemSilverGold Community, I'm curious to find out what we have the most of on SteemSilverGold,
GOLD bugs or SILVER bugs.

silv.jpg

If you are a silver bug--- leave a message why you think silver is better, or just put SB

Gold_Bars.jpg

If you are a gold bug--- leave a message why you think gold is better, or just put GB.

I hope you enjoyed my post and thanks for the visit, cheers.

Sort:  

I do have both but I'm more of a SB, :o)

That seems to be a common theme there agaupt, cheers mate.

SB for me.

Good to hear, thanks for that, cheers.

More a silver bug than a gold bug. But I own both.

Good stuff, a diversified portfolio cool, thanks mate cheers.

I never understood the reason to have more silver then gold. It’s to heavy to carry if we need to move fast in am Emergancy. I had 6000 ounces at my highest and none here including myself could carry that in one trip in an emergency.
That same $$ amount of gold fits in a small fireproof box and can be carried in a napsack

Gold bug - Nothing says Bling Bling like a thick Gold chain around the neck. Concentrated wealth, love silver too, but lugging around any quantity of silver is too damn heavy.

But when the SHTF you will need some copper and lead also when you walk around with that big chain around your neck, Lol, cheers mate.

Gold bug 👍

So I will put you down as a both bug, Lol cheers mate.

Way more gold
But I hold some silver for sure
Only what I can carry though
I sold over half my collection and got more gold. That was in 2016
I’ve bought both metals on the regular since but spend 90% on gold and 10% on silver

Gold has certainly been out performing silver for quite a few years now, but silver always move faster on the downside and faster on the upside. Silver is a tiny market compared to gold, silver is priced in billions but gold is priced in trillions. So to me its obvious that silver can be pushed around more easily, but one day it won't be and the price will explode in my opinion, cheers mate.

I’m
Predicting $13 silver
Ahd $1050 Gold. So I think more downside to come. I can’t wait
Will be buying triple time when it happens
And if not I have enough already abd will start my normal buying process again

That said
I do hold silver not just Gold 👍

Here’s my favorite silver buys I did!

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@geneeverett/my-best-silver-buys-top-3-from-last-18-months

Nice stack your building there, some very cool pieces, cheers mate.

I'm both but a little bit more GB because of the high VAT on silver in europe.

Wow that sucks you have to pay tax when you buy metal, we don't pay tax on bullion purchases in Australia, cheers mate.

SILVER!

I think there are more silver bugs on here than gold bugs, more upside potential I think, cheers.

Plus the ratio is never going back to 20-1
Silver was only money because gold couldn’t be split into tiny fractions. Now with technology gold can be. Silver will always have value as a metal but it won’t be a monitory metal most likely anymore in the not so far future

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Both!

A Both Bug, that's cool, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71