A couple of Old Prospectors looking for Gold.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Check out these Old Prospectors hard at work looking for some precious gold.

IMG20181116105256 (3).jpg

IMG20181116105331 (2).jpg

IMG20181116105317 (2).jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thanks for the visit, cheers.

Sort:  

These statues are Excellent. The statues capture the back breaking work involved in prospecting for gold.
What might be overlooked, is that the prospector with the pickaxe is leaning on the pickaxe likely from the back breaking work.

I reckon, it just goes to show the real value of gold when you bust your back just for a few specks of gold and it's worth it, cheers mate.

Those old timers are putting in some hard work by the look of it.

It was back breaking work in those days, thanks lyrica, cheers.

Cool statue amazing details thanks for sharing bro. :o)

Not worries mate, it is pretty cool that's for sure, cheers.

Nice pictures,I sometimes watch Australia gold diggers with their metal detectors I would love to give it a go it must be great finding gold like that. Thanks mike

I have been gold detecting and it is fun. It's awesome when you get that signal, dig it up and hold it in your hand. I look at the nugget and think that's been laying there for millions of years just waiting for me to dig it up, it's pretty cool, cheers mate.

Do you have to pay to do that ,and what’s been your biggest find. Thanks mike

The detector cost me about $6000 and you have to buy a permit for I think it was about $20. I had to drive to the other side of the country to find gold, the biggest piece I found was just over 6 grams and a nice looking piece too, cheers mate.

Sounds expensive but very enjoyable. Thanks mike

It is an expensive machine, but the Minelab is the best, it paid for itself in one trip, awesome machine, cheers mate.

I have a GPX3500 with a 18 inch monoloop.

They are looking for a while already, it seems... :)

I think they have been at it for quite a few years, cheers mate.

It really is Back Breaking Work... It broke me of my Gold Fever, once I started finding Gold in every Pan of Dirt...

Yeah it's certainly is hard work, I think there are better was to make a few bucks, cheers mate.

I've been active on Steemit since May 2017...
My account is now Worth about "8" Ounces of Silver...
That amounts to about 1.3 U.S. Crypto-Dollars, after the Reset...
In Terms of U.S. Coinage, that amounts to about $1.30 after the Reset...

Do they move when you give them a dime ;)

No, they only move for gold coins, Lol, cheers mate.

A very realistic sculpture. I like it!

Thanks mate, I thought it was pretty cool too, cheers.

They seem to be on a stop work meeting.

Posted using Partiko Android

They might be in shock with all the gold in the pan, Lol, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84