RED FRIDAY?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Wow! What a day yesterday was. It was ironic that I did a post yesterday about stocks. So what is going on and will it stop?

hw2kgv1y8wp1fuvooobr.jpg
Source

The DOW suffered a serious beatdown yesterday, at one point being 350 points down and ending the day at 200 points down. What caused it? Well I am no expert but if I had to take a guess it would be DEBT.

Here is my take on it, and I think it will only get worse from here. See right now we are at a Trade War with China. Now Our president seems to think that he has the power to get what he wants. This maybe the case with some things, but with China, I dont think so.

See China is the largest owner of US debt, in fact right at 1.2 trillion dollars worth of debt.

nl9nonac7ymeee4vczv3.jpg
Source

So what does a country that owns so much US debt do when they get mad? They Stop BUYING our debt, in fact they start selling our debt. I believe this is what drove the DOW into the red zone yesterday. Now was it just a simple point being made or will it continue? We will know in about 8 hours.

So whats the solution to this problem? Well it's a 2 part answer. 1. Don't be in Debt! 2. Buy tangible assests. No for you and me, getting out of debt is easy and doable, for the United States Of America, it is Impossible with out a collaspe and a reset.

So buckle up, this ride could get bumpy.

I am not a financial advisor, these are just my opinions, please do your own research before investing.

Stack Hard, Stack High and Stack Fast.

@silver-hammer

Sort:  

Honest value never fails.

Stack on hammer!

Yeah I am not sure how things are going to go over the next couple of weeks/months, but PMs and cryptos are looking pretty good right about now.

We will have a lovely end of the year. Metals and some cryptos will start the up movement because the dollar/stocks will fall down. It is easy to see it.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

@silver-hammer this game of musical chairs just keeps going. When the music does eventually stop,so many people that didn’t see it coming will be hurt and angry. I believe all they will continue to do is print and print. Keep stacking my friend, and tell all that will listen. On a side note I found only ONE stacker locally in the last 10 years........That’s scary and sad😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94