WOW! @coldsteem, THANK YOU

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

You know there are some things that my dad tells me that ends up sticking with me. I can remember when I was about 7 or 8, my dad was talking to me and told me that everyone morning I wake up, I should take a few seconds and Thank God for giving me one more day. Now If you think about that just for a second, it makes sense. Every day is a blessing in some way or another.

Today was one of those good days. Normally if I get any silver in the mail it is usually ships to my dad and he gets the honors of opening it. Well today was my first package that came addressed to me.

20180313_201302.jpg

This was a real treat for me, I was able to open something and see it first. Well my parents always taught me to read the card, in this case we will call it a note. Now I have asked my dad many times, why people send silver to each other. His response is always "be happy that someone blessed you and make sure to pay it forward". I have no idea at this point how to pay it forward. One thing I am for sure of though, once I figure it out, I will be paying it forward.

20180313_203206.jpg

Sorry I blocked out the gentleman's name, I was not for sure if anyone new his real name, but he goes by @coldsteem on steemit. I have to say this is completely amazing, not that the other pieces of silver weren't. But it seems here lately there has been a lot of thought put into the silver items. This is a proof set from the year I was born. Plus I am a huge fan of constational silver.

20180313_200614.jpg

20180313_201115.jpg

20180313_201137.jpg

WOW, those are beautiful. @coldsteem thank you so much.

20180313_201203.jpg

Wow, and a signed COA by the 38th director of the us mint. I am really lost for words. This community has really gone above and beyond. @coldsteem , sir this is absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to think of me.

At the bottom of his letter it says stack like Ray. My promise to everyone is this, I will and I will also be a giver one day.

THANK YOU MR. @coldsteem this gift means a lot to me. This is my first silver proof set. Thanks you again for the blessing.

Thanks for checking out my post.

Peace out ✌

Sidewayzs13

Sort:  

I'm glad I could bring a smile to your face. Your dad is a wise man. Every day is a blessing. I have been blessed richly. I'm happy to know that I helped add to a collection that I am sure will one day be impressive.

One day, you will be posting a picture of your stack, too!

Ray Brockman's post had directed me to your page. You have some nice coins there!

Awesome gift @sidewayz13! That will be a treasured memory for many years! Congrats!

I still have an Eisenhower dollar from 1976, that my grandpa wrapped in plastic and gave to me. He wrote a small note to me on it.

wow that's cool. I will treasure this set. thank You Sir.

Really cool! Your dad is teaching you some valuable insight too.

He really has, I used to think it us just talk, but as I get older it makes more sense. Thank You

Awesome score kiddo. Your dad is a real good man. Listen to him and follow his lead and you will always be blessed. Enjoy the stacking.

Thank You Sir, You he is a pretty good Guy. HAHA!

No need for sir. We are all family here. He sure is.....keep on stacking👍

Yup! Every day is a blessing in some way or another.
Those silver pieces are beautiful.

Fuckin’ A Codey!!! Pops knows a thing or two about a thing or two!
😎👍

Awesome buddy! 👊

That's pretty cool set man, with the signature of the mint director and everything. It's amazing the generosity and connections within the community here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42