@thedamus said knock you out.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

So Iam gonna knock you out. Old school rap by LL cool J. Believe it or not it is still popular around the boxing scene. Today was a good day, may dad took me up to the gym and let me hang out with the guys, see I can't box anymore because of my heart murmur. The doctor didn't say I could hang out with them, and throw some punches.

FullSizeR.jpg

Here is my old stomping ground, boy I miss the ring. Nothing like it in the world. One day I hope to be back in the ring. Untill then I will watch.

20170810_170925.jpg

Well on the way home my dad told me that I got another gift from a steemians, I gotta tell you steemit is awesome and @thedamus is the awesomest. He really had to put some thought into the gift he sent me. It is my 1st silver gift that has a true meaning behind it and I love it.

20180302_164945.jpg

I am not sure where @thedamus found this boxing stamp or if he has had since it came out but it is the coolest piece of silver I have ever seen.

20180302_165001.jpg

I don't have many gram pieces but this one is 15.55, which I believe is close to a half of oz. He also sent me a Canadian half dollar that is really cool.

20180302_165014.jpg

Now I will have to admit that He got me on the next gift.

20180302_173341.jpg

Now I thought this was real money at first, I was ready to go get some more silver. At first I didn't understand the dead pool sticker. Then dad told me that @thedamus was a stunt man on dead pool and that this was money that was used in the movie. Now I gotta say this, @thedamus I don't know you, but you seem cool, you seem like a really fun guy. Now maybe this was just an accident but he sent me $240 , and my favorite car is a nissian 240. This has made my week. Thanks you so much @thedamus. This has diffently put a smile on my face.

Thank you @thedamus!!!

Peace out sidewayz✌

Sort:  

Thanks for the cool post buddy! The answer re: the stamp is that i bought about 5 or 6 pieces from this series several years ago...but the boxer is the coolest one! I’m really pleased that you like it so much and happy too that you’re not letting your condition get ya down or bum ya out. It may sound cheesy, but a good attitude can work wonders!

Re: the fake $240, of course that was on purpose! I figured a young dude would appreciate some schwag from Deadpool II and i have read that you dig this model.

It is common for different departments to give out gifts to cast&crew on the final day. Shirts, hats, water bottles, stickers — i’ve seen all kinds of stuff. In the stickers case, it obviously came from the Camera Dept.

In the upcoming Deadpool movie there will be a scene where Deadpool asskicks a bunch of bikers — and i am the first to die — but not before throwing a bunch of cash around... i may get 1/2 a sec of screen time, but it was cool to be there on the last day, and so i took a small stack of prop money that was getting swept up into the bin.

A to the Mutha-fuckin K homeboy!

thanks Sir. This really was one of the better if not best gift that I have gotten. Thanks for taking the time out of your day and thinking of me. Realllllllly cool Thanks again

Ok let's start selling those movie stills. I wanna see @thedamus action shots lol. Frame'em up!

I have a couple... but bro, i’m just a worker bee — think “janitor” at NASA
Lol

Oh man, that's epic your gonne be in deadpoll, I'll be looking for sure! PS Awesome gift as well, you are a class act.

Thx bro!

😎👍

Those are some awesome pieces my man! I'm sure you'll be back to the ring in no time at all. That warms my heart to hear people are still blasting LL Cool J I'm a huge hip hop head. And @thedamus you are a generous man- Cypress Hill for life!

Come along...
And take a hit from the bong!

Damus knows how to give a gift alright and he is an incredible dude 👍

I am starting to see that. The boxing stamp is all me. Thank you Sir

Damus is the man....you’ll be back in the ring soon, you have a great attitude about what’s going on. Everything will be just fine. You have bright future ahead of you. All the best brother.

I think he is also. Yeah I hope to be back in the ring before I graduate.

Im fairly new to this community and have had great interaction with many great people already. Then you will be, just don’t rush it. You have a long life ahead of you.

Cool old stomping grounds. You will always be Rocky to us young man! You still have the ability to do many things in life. They may not be the things that you like now but they could be things you love later in life. You’re great kid with a great father. You’re going to be OK . 👍🏼

This is one cool gift man! It's amazing the generosity and people around here. I'm glad your staying upbeat and positive with the murmur.

Wow! Such incredibly generous and thoughtful gifts! One day you will be back in the ring to take another swing 👍

Cool gifts, i like that stamp pretty sweet.

Awesome gifts for sure young dude! @thedamus knows how to gift!

That is a great gift 👀 wow! Cool your pops took you to the gym. I thought that money was real too. We will be looking for him in the movie. Nice post. 👍🏻

It’s getting a rush job in post! Appare tly there Re some “BIG” Marvel Movies coming out in june/july so they’re rushing to release this one asap 😜👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28