Sudden Changes

You know sometimes things change so fast it’s overwhelming. First I gotta shot out the best dad anyone could ever ask for, Dad ( @raybrockman ) you always seem to amaze me, you are the most humble and giving person I know, I am proud to call you dad.

I have been telling you for a couple of months now, that I was taller than you. Here is the pick to prove it. Anyways back to pops, about a year ago I had the good Idea to build a drift car. Now it is running and driveable, but my dad felt like we made a bad decision, simply because it wasn’t a good car to go back and forth to school in or take my girl friend out on a date in. So we decided to, or should I say he decided to buy me another car. He gave me one stipulation, it had Be practical. So I threw a couple of suggestion to him and left it at that. Well as you can see from the picture above, he answered my suggestion. Now silver was not one of the collors that I gave him, but he calls it antiqued silver.

0363A767-566C-4334-BC68-D6D9290E99D9.jpeg

Not much I need to do to it, I may put some coil overs on it to lower it a couple of inches but other than that it’s pretty clean. Now I did order a new shifter, I needed a shifter that was square on the top. See I plan on putting this awesome gift that @thedamus gave me on the shifter. I think I have found one that it will just fit on. Should be cool when I get done with it.

Here are some more shots of my car.

7CAF72EE-1296-443C-9729-027CAC67F1E3.jpeg

Now I had to put some decals on this baby, so I had to give this a think, I am not a big fan of coping anyone else or having something that someone else already has. Here you go this will do it, I promise you, know one has this decal at my school.

768FC59D-F6B1-49F0-8827-9896A0A394CC.jpeg

There you have it, my newer ride. Again thanks to @thedamus for the shifter piece and as most of you know already, big thanks to my dad, you always seem to give more than anyone deserve to receive.

Peace out

@sidewayzs13

Sort:  

Doesn’t it feel good ? Congrats

Good things come to good people, so keep being good.

Super cool moves buddy!
😎👍

At the risk of being inappropriate:

THAT FUCKING RULZ BALLZ!!!

I love the car 13! Great colour, cool ride, sweet decal action (...but keep the big stack on the hush at school 😜...) and very happy that the boxer is going to be mounted. Fuckin’ A man!!!

Your dad really is an amazing man — and it is the things he does that make this so, and not, what he says he is going to do.

Rock n Roll little dude! — always be the smartest guy in the room 😎👍

Thanks again sir for the awesome boxing piece

Sweet ride and the stickers rock!!

Yes sir, I like the stickers too

Congratulations! Good for you! Great Dad... and I miss mine so much!

Thank you, did you have a GTI?

That's a sweet set of wheels you've got there mate! @raybrockman has very good taste. Antiqued silver... a very fitting colour to have. Enjoy!

I kinda figured it would be silver, thank you

That's insanity! Sweet whip my friend, super dad indeed 👍😎

I like it, thanks

Congratulations, mate. Sweet wheels.

Thank you sir

Wicked cool! That @raybrockman guy is a pretty cool cat!

He has his good days and bad days, lol thanks again for the silver card

Enjoy your family, enjoy your father, enjoy your car. Life was made to be enjoyed.

Good advice, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32