Its been a long time.

7 months since my last post. Time sure does fly. It also looks like there have been some changes around steemit.

things-change-people-change-places-change-friends-change-onaycrumors-careers-14186517.png

Things are going really good with my post surgery, had my 6 month check up right before Christmas. Only limitations that I have is no physical contact to the chest. I have come to the acceptance that I will never be able to box again. This was really hard to get past, but with support from my girlfriend and our Church, I realize that boxing may have been intended for me to like and not do.

BN-SG687_Childr_GR_20170227152117.jpg

I have started doing some volunteer work at the Childrens Hospital in Birmingham. I TRY and do 3 to 5 days a month. Most of the volunteer work is talking with Kids who will be having Open Heart Surgery. I felt this was a calling, cause one of the Questions that I always had was, Did you go through this? So I felt like it was Important for the Kids to have someone to talk to that had gone through it.

nm-ten-signs-cardiologist_preview.jpg

I have also decided that I want to be a pediatric Cardiologist, I think this is my calling. Plus I have talked to a lot of administrators from Childrens and they offer a little financial aid for past patients.

So 8 months ago If you had asked me where I would be right now, it would be nowhere close to where I am. Sometimes you get dealt a bad hand, how you play that hand is what makes the difference.

Now I am still a active stackers and there is a LCS close to the Hospital. I make it a point to go in every time I am in Birmingham, so I got some silver to show and talk about. Just felt like I owed it to everyone to give a little update.

I know that a lot of steemians mostly friends of my dad @raybrockman, said a lot of prayers for me, I just want you to know, they where answered and I am thankful that you took the time out to think about me.

With much Love and respect, Thank you!

You'll be seeing more of me around here.

God bless and thanks again.

@sidewayzs13

Sort:  

God is the meaning of Life...

Gos is the 1st meaning of life, there are a handful for me. Thanks for the comment

Life comes from God...
God comes from Life...
And both God and Life, saw that it was Good...
The Present bears witness of the Past, and the Future shall make all things Clear...

Nice to see you back buddy, glad all is on the up. Shame about the boxing, but like you said maybe a watcher and not a doer. There is always refereeing?

I totally get how having been through this is the best way to reassure the kids that it will be all OK.

Hope this does lead you down the path you were always meant to be on.

Take care of yourself young man and its great to have you back

I have had a lot of time to think about this path, it will be a hard path, but my pops always told me " love your work and you will never work a day in your life" thanks for the vote and comment.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

This post is supported by $12.63 @tipU upvote funded by @silver-hammer :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

It is so good to see you back. I loved your idea of volunteer work and, most of all, that you will become a Pediatric Cardiologist. God Bless You!

Hiya sidewayz! Glad to see ya back in the saddle. 😎👍
And it looks like your well on your path.
God bless.

Congratulations @sidewayzs13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43