All time favorites!

I have always loved the half dollar American coins. Most people refer to them as Kennedy halves. I feel that they should have left Franklin on the half dollar. In my opinion the coin is just much cleaner than the Kennedy half and who doesn’t like the liberty bell on the back.

0EE2A865-AF80-4528-9927-6A533A4C8D49.jpeg

One thing I have never really took time to try and find out is, how do they decide which way the person on the coin will face. As you can see Franklin is looking at the future and Kennedy is watching the past. Maybe this will be my next little research.

5621C888-0558-4E2C-92AD-37CEC266D8EF.jpeg

Well Maybe Franklin is looking for the true price of silver..... just some random thoughts....

Peace out

@sidewayzs13

Sort:  

Interesting, I've never thought about which way the person on the coin will face, and why they chose it. If you find out let us know :)

Cools coins too. I'm a fan of the Kennedy halves too.

Very helpful informative, your all post helpful..thanks a lot sharing this...

I like the older halves also. Here is some info on the subject. Everything you ever wanted know about coin portraits

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

good information.love to read it....It helpful for me. I have some steem loan. I really need it. God bless you

I’m already gonna’ give ya a 90% on that homework assignment 😜👍

Lol! He's definately looking for the true price of silver! 😁

In British coins the king/queen faces alternate the way they are looking at, but that rule was not always true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95