Star Trek Royal Canadian Mint $20 for $20 Silver Coin!

I figured I’d make a steemsilvergold post that was about one of my favorite things on Earth: Geek Culture! What better way to do that than show off my USS Enterprise Star Trek $20 Silver Coin?

281CC3DB-5877-4EA7-8757-505AC28D7356.jpeg

Of course, the Queen is on the back.

CDE5E6C8-9B6A-452A-B9F5-E569D4E2184E.jpeg

I really liked the $20 for $20 RCM series. It’s a shame the price of silver went down the way it did. It probably made the $20 for $20 series unprofitable for the RCM. They suspended the series a while back. I have the whole collection, and this was one of the better coins in the collection.

Geek culture is great!

Does anyone else out there have any of the $20 for $20 RCM series in their collection?

Happy collecting!

Sort:  

lol, I have no idea why but it cracks me up the Queen still makes it to the back.

Never understood it, myself. As far as I’m concerned, admiring an elitist family is sooooo 1862.

Yep, got one @shaungerow! Made a post about it quite a while back. Nice!

That’s great! It’s just too bad they didn’t do another Star Trek $20 for $20. Wouldn’t it be cool to have a Captain Kirk or Picard $20 for $20?

Just followed you!

Yes it would and thank you!

Congratulations @shaungerow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

def, a pretty cool coin for cheap price, peace (-:

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49