Jesus Christ on the Cross INRI Silver Coin!

I was going through my silver stack again a couple days ago and I found this beauty!

B5C164BC-E1CB-45BA-A22C-CBC7B8798F02.jpeg

I adore this coin! The Jesus Christ on the Cross INRI 2014 Silver Bullet Silver Shield Coin!

I just looked this coin up on eBay, and I’m surprised with the prices they’re listed as. I don’t know how many were minted, but it must be quite rare. There weren’t many listed. It looks like this Coin was a good investment.

Here’s a picture of the SBSS logo on the back of this coin:

38630481-3E38-4A68-85A6-F346A145F083.jpeg

I have the feeling this will have to be the silver coin I carry in my wallet for good luck for a while.

Happy collecting!

Sort:  

Hey man, it is an awesome coin aye! It is one of my favourites as well. I did a post on this and a couple of other historical coins here https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silvernova/beautiful-silver-shield-strikes-from-my-collection-with-historic-meanings
There is a bit of info on the coin including the Mintage numbers for this strike. Check it out.

Love this coin, love its from Silver Shield too. I want to get my hands on his "Jesus clears the temple" think its in a 5 or 10 oz tablet? Will investigate when I have more $$. So glad its been a great investment for you and you love it so much

I’m going to have to look into that coin!

Silvernova may have it in one of his posts, he does heaps of Silver Shield posts. Great info and photos..

Thanks for sharing. I haven't seen this coin on the steemit site yet, but have only been commenting in this community for the past week or so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49