Roachdale Indiana Frontier Gun Club Round

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Half the fun of Stacking is the Variety

I found this little gem in the genreic bin a month ago while visiting my in laws. I can find no details on the mintage, but think I might see if I can send them an email asking if they know anything about it, because why not.

20181109_172607.jpg

20181109_173305.jpg

20181109_172635.jpg

Details

  • Bought: 10/19/18
  • Price: Spot + $1.40
  • Features: Already in Air-tite
  • 1oz .999 Silver
  • Very Unique

That's is about it. I just thought, hey its in an air-tite, why not.... Am curious if the gun club is still open of if they have any idea when/how they were minted.

Stack on!!
~Senstless~


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on BearShares

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I feel bad, dude put his cell number on the site... no email. That's going to be akward....

Who knows, maybe you'll strike it rich. LOL

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by senstless from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That's cool man! I would have grabbed that too. I like finding those oddities. It's more of a treasure hunt... you found the treasure now you hunt down what it is and where it came from. Thanks for sharing!

Hoping I can get some details, but have struck out in the past. Either way, its a cool odd piece.

Pieces like this are really cool to look at. The more unique, the more interesting they get.

Yup, interesting to see how many groups minted thier own rounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93