Another Tri-State Refining Round added to the stack.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Another Tri-State Refining Round

This is another one I found in the generic bin a month ago while visiting my in laws, this is #4 of 6 I picked up that day. This will make quite a few I have gotten. I wonder If I have found 6 of these yet.

Tri sTate.gif

20181117_094418 - Edited.jpg

20181117_094428 - Edited.jpg

Tri-State Facts source

  • In 1973 Lorentz Opdahl started a small business extracting silver from X-ray and other film products (Tri-State) in Hawarden, Iowa. The business prospered. In 1976, Opdahl purchased a gas-fired smelting unit and moved it to his farm near Hudson, South Dakota.

  • In December 1980, much of the Tri-State business moved to Sioux Falls.

  • Tri-State experienced financial difficulties in 1981. It was suspected these difficulties stemmed from internal problems and a private investigator was hired. This investigation led to a 1982 confession by an employee that he had stolen silver from Tri-State.
    source

  • Bought: 10/19/18

  • Price: Spot + $1.40

  • Retail Spot +$5.

Getting a handful of these

I am going to have to find all of them for a family shot and start a tube for them. I like these things - Will see if I keep finding them as time goes on.

Stack on!!
~Senstless~


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on BearShares

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by senstless from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Looks good senstless! It sounds like you you get a good flip out of it. Haha!

I am keeping these for now. I will see how many I can get, um to try to corner the market or something.

This is a cool round for sure! Sweet score!

Thanks. They must have made a ton the seem to be scattered all over the area I buy from!

Likely, but they aren't in my area yet! But mostly I find maples!! Cheers

Is this something about law?

Posted using Partiko Android

Um - not. Is about that kick ass silver round I got. The back story is about the company that made it, for a lot of these 1980's mints that went under, the only information you can find are old legal cases and filings that give a little insight.

According to the rules of steemit that prevent copying and re-publication of the content, someone has violated the law right now
Another Tri-State Refining Round added to the stack.


















































Want to get flagged for trying to steel my keys????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00