Commonwealth Games Collectible Coins - Get em while they're hot!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

comm-games2018-discovery-lf-v.jpg
Source

Commonwealth Games Coin Album

Woolworths, a large Australian supermarket chain, is selling a commemorative edition of $2 and $1 coins. These coins have been released by the Australian Mint to commemorate the Gold Coast Commonwealth Games. A large number will be placed into circulation by the mint, but, for a limited time, you can snap up an album with all of the coins for the tidy price of $15.

IMG_6156.JPG

IMG_6158.JPG

All up the face value of the coins are $AUD10 but I think that over time this uncirculated set could be worth a tidy packet.

IMG_6157.JPG

IMG_6160.JPG

So, they shall go with my other coins and silver that I am slowly stacking to be kept for another day.

If you live in Australia, love a good uncirculated coin, then go and grab this relatively inexpensive set as a souvenir. You never know it might make you a few $$$ in a few years time.....

Thanks for reading.


Make Sure To Vote For These
Awesome Steem Witnesses!

DQmcRhugXJtKG9NtzBxvgVYr7YB5rg2Rvziokw7i8uU88fb.png


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

I got a pack then went back to get some more but my local store was out of stock.
We’re coming down to surfers for a few days before the closing ceremony. Maybe we should arrange a GC2018 Steemup?

I like that idea, but I am getting out of here during the second week of the games and heading to DI for a week of camping with the kids.

Sounds awesome. Have fun

These packs generally don't really appreciate in face value all that much over the years from what I've observed. Perhaps I'm thinking too short term (10 years) but we'll see!

Personally giving this set a pass. :)

Yeah. It's not really going to pay the mortgage, just something cool to have as a momento! I do live 2 streets from the Hockey Centre for the games.

very cooll! (:

thank you for the information @ scooter77, i will take advantage if go to australia, success for you friend.

Woah!! Those coins look dope. I'm from America and I wish our coins looked as cool as those.

Man wish I was back there on the Goldcoast or Noosa Heads. (2010). Greetings from Holland - 6C

Would love to have that set, beautiful coins. unfortunately being here in the USA our coins are not that pretty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83