Spending Cryptos on Precious Metals

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

So when you have $3000 worth of cryptos to cash out, but don't want to send it to your bank via the IRS' agent Coinbase, what do you do? Well if you um... like... gold, here's an idea:
IMG_2062.jpg

No this didn't cost $3000, it was about $2100 & change. It is the now the biggest single piece of gold that I own. I think the next biggest is probably a 1/2 ozt Libertad.

50 grams... my oh my! Closer look... I'm getting a gold boner.
IMG_2061.jpg

Here's the back of the assay card:
IMG_2065.jpg

The other side is a little scuffed. In fact I dropped this thing and it wasn't flat anymore, lol. But gold is very malleable. I guarantee it didn't effect the value.
IMG_2063.jpg

50 grams is just over 1.6 troy ounces.
IMG_2064.jpg

Sadly, that's it for today. Much love to the community!

Please Follow, UpVote, Comment, and ReSteem

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

Yes!!!!! I've been buying metals with cryptos aswell, fuck sending it to a bank, I want the metal anyways 😎

The one thing crypto can't do is give you the feel of enjoyment when you feel the weight of these beautiful pieces. Wish I had the money for some gold like that. I just purchased my first pieces of silver yesterday with some bitcoin I had not moved into cold storage. I can't wait for my silver to arrive.

I think you made the right choice

I'm glad the major online precious metal dealers are finally accepting bitcoin. Couldn't get any better.

Wow sbs! That’s an awesome piece of multi-fractional — i’ve always wanted one of those!
Gorgeous!!!
😎👍

Wow, that is lovely! Seriously, that's a thing of beauty. And it's so nice that you can easily break it apart into smaller units that you could use for trade.

Sadly, that's it for today

That's it? That was amazing, it was! :D

That is a wonderful multi-bar! Marvelous trade: cryptos out, gold in!

Can't go wrong with gold, my friend! Congratulations on your acquisition! Great choice.

Wow, a $2100 order! It sure does look like you made a good choice. Do you know what else your planning on ordering?

I got a 20 franc gold coin, three 1/10 ozt American Gold Eagles, and three ounces of silver.

Where did you buy it?

Nice. That's pretty epic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45