Silver! Somewhat Vintage Generic Rounds for Your Sunday Steeming

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Do you think this mercury dime that was accidentally struck on a generic silver round planchet is going to make me rich? I got it at a steal... right around spot:
ED6E8B09-E33E-4C0B-BE17-FDDD75B77646.jpeg
29A92B88-7131-4DC3-A976-DC219EF320D5.jpeg

A few weks ago I found a decent deal on AMark rounds and had them sent directly to Skully. I don’t know how long they’ve been around... but here’s an AMark round from the 80s. Thats pretty cool.
516A284D-D39B-40E5-BB04-A473A0D67AE4.jpeg
7EA1887D-0716-44E7-97B7-C49756E875D1.jpeg
long live the 80s

Finally I have to share this generic round. Hard to find a good deal on them online. They were plentiful iful at the last coinshow. I like these Universaro rounds, though I’m not sure what it represents.
937F8854-DAB6-44DD-B382-6439D19DA5EA.jpeg
13024736-B495-40E9-9399-86AE9DC9557B.jpeg

That’s it for today. Enjoy the rest of your Sunday, Steemians.
BFC67E33-B09C-4591-BF1B-19DB106F15EF.png

Sort:  

...thrown on the ol’ loot pile!

The Universaro round was minted by M&B Mining, and you can tell by the unique omega logo on top of the globe hemispheres that is so distinct to that mint. The peoples heads represents the 5 faces of economy and the peace, and supposedly world trade balance. Which you know is not happening. A percentage of US debts come from trade imbalances because of poorly crafted and mismanaged trade agreements during the past administration. Let us not go there....

Excellent information. Thank you smarty ;-)

Beautiful rounds. I particularly liked the Mercury not-Dime.

The universarios go for a little premium. Nice swoops

Oh man! The Universaro rounds are close to my favorite vintage rounds! I have a few and would love to fill a tube some day! Next time you see them, and are able, please snatch them up for me bro! 👊

U got it. It was this private collector out of Eau Claire. Portly gentleman... $17 ea, a few cents less if u bought many.

I really like the large merc because it shows off the cleaness and beauty of the design. The vintage AMarks are very cool to me and Love Live the 80s indeed!! Dont know too much about the Unversaro rounds bit they look.really interesting. Thanks for sharing brother!!

They are very interesting. I wish I knew more about some of these other mints and rounds. The generic mercury round is pretty cool though, so I think you got some good deals!

I think I picked some of those to at that show. I love the older rounds too. Thanks for showing them. 👍🏻

Congratulations @sbsparts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66369.30
ETH 3437.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25