Silver for Your SweetHeart! Hand Made Art by AMAZING SilverSmiths

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I saw a post by @goldkey where he was suggesting giving Precious Metals to your Precious Love.

I hear ya bro! I gave Mrs SBS a poured heart just after Christmas as "because I love you" present:
IMG_0745.jpg

The Back:
IMG_0747.jpg

Certificate of Authenticity:
IMG_0748.jpg

She'd just gotten her first piece of poured silver and a treasure chest not long before as a Christmas gift. Little does she know I'd been talking with @Mrs-V about having a custom waterbead heart poured for her.

Since it was a custom pour it wasn't ready for Christmas, but I did just pick it up this past weekend and I have it ready to give her for Valentine's Day:
IMG_1028.jpg

I didn't take a picture of the back yet, but these water bead pours are vey intricate and each one is unique!

IMG_1024.jpg

Back of the CoA:
IMG_1023.jpg

My wife will surely take her heart and stash it away in her treasure box. So if I wanted to enjoy the beauty of these waterbead hearts I had to get one for myself:
my heart.jpg

Back of mine:
heart back.jpg

CoA:
IMG_1030.jpg

Here's a little something fro Yeager's Poured Silver, missing that artisanal touch, but still... I wouldn't say no if my love presented it to me:
IMG_1034.jpg

The back... not bad:
IMG_1035.jpg

Hey it's not a heart, but while we're on the subject of mushy feelings... Santa Claus bought this for me for Christmas (that is I bought it for myself) because he really really LOVES me:
IMG_0692.jpg

Ok, it's not poured silver, but if you give that to your sweetheart, it's guaranteed sweet sweet lovin ;-)

What can I say? I love LOVE ❤️

follow.png

Sort:  

Very nice piece my friend. The wife is going to love it.

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.

Man I sooo love the water bead pours, thx for sharing!

The V's are super cool people. And talented... it's oozing from them, hehe. Thanks for the comment, my friend :D

Love is good 💗 Mrs V's water bead hearts/skulls are so amazing! Very cool brother! And Skullys heart is gorgeous too! Yeagers? Meh. Lol! 😂 Great post buddy!

Yeager's is what you buy if you don't know any Artisanal Silversmiths. It's like when you forget about your anniversary and have to stop at the gas station to buy flowers, lol.

Oh man! Mrs V's water bead hearts are something else! I wish my Husband would buy me one of them! Very lucky Mrs SBS! 😊💕💕

Yep, I felt bad buying a second one (for myself) because it meant others couldn't have one, lol. But the Vulcans were fine with it. Thanks so much for the resteem :D

I'm glad that I inspired the post but you are already inspired to express yourself with silver. That's fantastic and these are fantastic expressions. I love each of these pieces. Each heart is beautiful and has interesting character. They are amazing.
Thanks for sharing and the shout out :)

You got it buddy. Thanks for having a look and commenting.

Great post! Each heart is very cool. And the end lol!!
Thanks for the kind words my friend.

Thanks for the comments. This is kind of fun, eh?

Mrs SBS is a lucky lady! I hope she likes it. That Ornate Heart is a beauty!

Thanks... and THANKS! Fortunately she's not on SteemIt so it's not going to ruin her surprise, but... I might ruin it. Hehe... I'm terrible at keeping secrets from her. I don't WANT to ruin it, I just usually blab all the time to her about what I got going on and it slips out.

I remember making a custom piece for Silver Enigma's wife for Christmas. She got the gift in November.😁 These are the things that make me satisfied and happy!

The silver hearts really touched my heart. The Palau coin is simply exquisite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45