Is THIS a Krugerrand? Is THAT a Silver Eagle? Look Closely!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I'm pretty sure that Krugerrand last year carried such a premium because it was.... "the first silver Krugerrand" First Silver Krugerrand Indeed!
IMG_2339.jpg

Something is rotten in the state of Denmark!
IMG_2340.jpg

Well, there's no denomination.
IMG_2341.jpg
I guess it was just a commemorative round...

What about this silver "American Eagle"?
IMG_2337.jpg

It's not even a very good counterfeit.
IMG_2336.jpg

Pretty slick fellas...
IMG_2338.jpg
I'm gonna let it slide this time. I have a Silver Koala round from back in the day.
But that'd be another post. Thanks for stopping by you lovely Steemians :D

Sbs ChanBar2.gif

Please Comment, Follow, UpVote, & ReSteem

IMG_2173.jpg

SSG3.jpeg

ssg toon.jpeg
@SbsParts

Sort:  

You are so funny! Have you had your sleep?

I sleep... sometimes. When I can't stay awake any longer. Then when I wake up again I ask myself... how likely is it that I'll be able to STAY awake? If I'm just going to fall asleep again, I'll stay in bed. If I can stay up, then I do. Why... cuz sleep, though we need it, just feels like I'm wasting time. Life is short!

Tell me about it. I sometimes sleep with my right eye slightly open sitting in front of the computer and that scares my kids wondering if I'm alive.

right just not sure about those better send them to me to test lol

@sbsparts, For sure it's reflecting as awesome silver coin, and in my opinion the shine which we can see, is an attractive aspect of this coin, and coins always an great collectibles for sure.

And i hope that, you will going to hold more coins, and in my opinion coins are just not aspect of collectibles but these are effective Investments too.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Interesting very interesting lol. Thanks for sharing brother!!

Have you noticed that most of the rounds are based in real coins?

Interesting observation. Maybe people are happier paying for silver if it reminds them of money.

The first Krugerrand was minted in 1967, but what happened in 1983?

Get some vit D3/ folic acid ... oh yeah. Nice silver. Deciding coin ot bar for tomorrow purchase.

Hmm... why the vit D3 / folic acid?

Helps heart health, also your finger nail.

My finger nail what? Don't just suggest a treatment without a diagnosis.

Yeah whatever man. Looking out for you. So, go to your "doctor."

Best of luck to ya sbparts

Want me to order you some St. John's Wort while I'm ordering my folic acid?

Woah, those are right up my alley! I love the unusual old round, that Kruger is excellent indeed, I'd buy one up for sure if I found one, it's even better than the new silver krugs, well, more interesting to me anyway!

Agree completely. Love this vintage stuff. When I order randoms and get new stuff it makes me cry just a little, hehe.

0055BDD7-8F30-4E1B-B4EA-8CA8A7EA8417.jpeg

ok... I admit I tested positive
admit it.gif

😳😜🤣😂🤩👍

Yeah, I didn't get the premier 2017 Krug with the hub bub around the premium, shipping and handling issues and all, but I got one 2018 Krug and feel pleased for the much lower price with no issues with my coin. I may get another one. Not the commemorative one.

Pretty slick indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62