Fractional Gold Eagles from Provident

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I mentioned on a previous post that I bought three 1/10 troy ounce gold eagles using some Mainframe tokens that I won. I took delivery today.
IMG_2086.jpg
They're "random" years, all 2011s.

IMG_2087.jpg

Heavier than a 1/4 oz... and already divided up!
IMG_2085.jpg

I'm no photographer. I use my iPad to click these pics usually. But look how washed out the gold looks when you take out the hand and have only the black background.
IMG_2082.jpg
IMG_2083.jpg
almost looks like copper

These ones came from Provident by the way. Thanks for looking!

Please UpVote, Comment, ReSteem & Follow

ssg toon.jpeg
@SbsParts

Sort:  

They look great. I need to get some gold soon. 👍🏻

If you want, I have some real copper coins larger than yours and, as a friend, I will gladly trade them for yours.

Oooh, tempting. I'll consider it ;-)

Congrats on the gold gets buddy!! So sweet that your crypto gains got you all that! Thanks for sharing!!

Those are some great looking coins @sbsparts and great additions to the stack.

Those are lovely. I just got my first one a few weeks back! They're very nice coins. I was a bit disappointed when I found out they're only 91.67% gold, but what can you do? I still love the design and am glad I added it to the stack.

They're overweight to make up for the lack of purity. But yeah... the fineness should definitely be kept in mind.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_Gold_Eagle#Specifications

At least there's some silver in there too, and you're kinda getting that for free, but I'd almost rather have the higher fineness. We'll see. I think the Canadian ones are .9999 so I might get those the next time.

True. I bought some Canadians that were 5 nines.

Five 9s?!! Wow, that's a lot. Wouldn't mind getting a few of those. Can't get much more pure than that.

Aren't they so nice to have!!! I love the 1/10 oz AGE. They are my go-to gold coin to stack every month after I have one of each 1/10 oz of all other modern gold coins. Stack hard, while you can, my friend!

With the price of Gold down there are lots excellent deals out there, another nice big add to the Stack my friend.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87