A REAL SILVER POST! (and maybe some gold) No Vacay Pics ;-)

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Got a Delivery from SD Bullion. It was delayed by the Elemetal Davy Jones Pre-Order which was even further delayed by the mint. The dealer was kind enough to send the remainder of my order and even threw in a little swag, I assume "for my trouble".

This being SteemIt the first picture in the post ends up being the thumbnail. Results in spoiling the dramatic arc of a pictoral story IMO as you're... leading off with the climax. But, when in Rome...

IMG_1368.jpg
I give you... The 1/4 ozt Queen's Beast Bull of Clarence in 9999 fine gold from the Royal Mint
(I give it figuratively only)

If you've gotta have an engraving of the Queen, I suppose Gold is the way to go:
IMG_1370.jpg

I have the first four releases in 1/4 gold BU as well. When I started stacking I didn't even realize they sold 1 ozt gold coins, I wish I had budgeted that in. I suppose... I could look around to see what kind of damage it'd cause to catch up. But honestly, if I had the extra cash I'd probably throw a good chunk of it in the crypto market.

Continuing on with my allocation of PMs:

The 10 ozt DRAGON. This is only the third Queen's Beast so far released in 10 ozt silver BU.
IMG_1364.jpg

The dragon's "obverse"... as if that's what you're really paying to see:
IMG_1365.jpg

The 2 ozt Silver Bull of Clarence:
IMG_1366.jpg
(the obverse looks basically identical to the dragon, only smaller)

I picked up a 10 ozt bar of silver at spot:
1523628312750.JPEG
A very nice bar IMO... indeed, I'll pick up more of these as well as the SilverGoldBull bar if they'll sell me more at spot.

I picked up some generic rounds. They were under $17, but they do charge about $7 shipping, so it's only worth it if you're placing larger orders.
IMG_1372.JPG

IMG_1371.JPG
I was VERY pleased to get a variety of vintage rounds. EIGHT Assay Office rounds... the tube is just about complete, Serendipity!

Lastly, I picked up $10 face of Walking Liberty Half Dollars:
IMG_1375.jpg

IMG_1376.jpg
Very happy with these. These are, in my opinion, a very beautiful design. Love these old coins... the oldest is a 1918 (puts it right at 100 years old).

UpVote the Hell out of This Post... and ReSteem it! Why? Because my coins are lonely and they have a low self esteem; then NEED to be admired.

SSG4.jpg

Sort:  

Sweet score! I hope this comment is an ego booster to your stack, no one deserves lonely coins.

I swear I saw the queen crack a smile

Always always nice to see the shiny sbs !!!!!

Agree! Orders this size are too few and far between for me.... I'd like to open up 50ish ounces of Ag every day.... and let's say, ohh... 1/2 ozt of gold would be nice too :P

NO VACATION PICTURES! That’s it, I am outta here. 😁

The gold beasts & a 10oz one! That is hardcore. I just got 3 of the 2oz silver ones, but of course am missing the first two in the series and those ones are spendy now. 😭

Nice haul. ☺️

SPENDY!? I've only heard Minnesotans use that term, hmm...
They certainly have gone up. Not long ago I saw the lions going for cheap-ish and the Griffins were $70!

Well I am super Seattle and am all about “spendy”. 😄 I’ve never even been to Minnesota. Yeah, $70 is way too much. Last lion I spotted was around that.

I would love to be the author of this post. Queen's Beasts and Walking Liberty Halfs junk silver are two of my favourites series.

Definitely a satisfying addition to the stack. Too bad I can't place orders like this more often :-/

Don't worry. Steem is climbing the mountain. Soon we will buy all the gold 1oz Queen's Beasts. :=))

ehhh I liked the vacation pics better. However, they were decent pickups. lol

The vacay pics aren't going anywhere... figured I better post SOME pms though... might get kicked off ssg. Or maybe they'll change it to SSG&V

sweet additions! I like spot bars the best!

Thanks sir. I wonder if they'll let you pick up another bar each time you place an order from them. Those 10 ozers at spot... great way to add weight to the stack :D

Nice collection from the Queen... then Merica slaps her in the mouth!! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Lol... I have no ill will towards the Queen. She might be a very nice person :P

So you do have silver 😂😘

I just downloaded the pictures from google images.

Wicked cool pickups SBS! At least your stack isn't having an existential crisis!

That would be tragic. I wonder if the modern generics know they're essentially on death row. Waiting for their date with the furnace... or will it be the torch. A call from the governor and a warm, safe capsule being only a dream for most.

WONDERFUL!!! Of the US Constitutional silver, the Walkers are my all time favorite. Excellent generics there! And a stunningly beautiful gold Queen's Beast! Stack on, sbs!!!

Thank you my friend. Stack on... Good advice! Why, I think I'll do just that ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61713.10
ETH 3399.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49