# 561 - Arctic Fox

From mountains to plains, forests to tundra, Canada’s wilderness is home to an incredible diversity of life. It is a place of perpetual beauty, where discoveries and unexpected encounters can provide moments of tranquility and reflection.

The "Reflections of Wildlife" series shows its celebration of Canada’s natural beauty and the contemplation it inspires.

This is one of the three coins that comprises the series. It is a 2016 $10 CAD weighting 15.87g with 99.99% silver purity and Proof finish.

Its mintage was 15,000 units and the issue price was $39.95 CAD.

The reverse design by Canadian artist Maurade Baynton features a beautifully-engraved wildlife portrait of an Arctic fox (Vulpes lagopus) on its journey across the ice and snow of Canada’s Far North.
Kept warm by its dense winter coat, the fox has an almost pensive expression as it stops at the water’s edge; there it stands, quietly hovering over its reflection in the rippled water, which is masterfully rendered through the use of careful finishing techniques.

20190908_202450.jpg

The obverse shows the effigy of Queen Elizabeth II facing right, designed by Susanna Blunt.

20190908_202345.jpg

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

I thought he was an arctic wolf.
!trdo

Congratulations @cloudblade, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @ronaldoavelino!
@ronaldoavelino got 6 TRDO & @cloudblade got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I don't know if I asked you already, perhaps I did, but I have forgotten... are you subscribed to the RCM commemorative coin program? Buying all the commemorative coins you've got from the secondary market can be quite expensive, I think. I still cannot afford the two US Commemorative Half Dollars I want: California and the Oregon Trail. But you know what... I will make it a goal to get at least one of them in 2020! You have been an inspiration!

No, I would never subscribe to RCM because they charge a great amount of money for each coin. I usually buy at Ebay for around 50% to 60% of the issue price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91