# 50 - Another Prize

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Have you looked at the title? Yes, this is my 50th daily article! Time flies...

OK, let's go back to business. A few days after my last prize, I won another Youtube giveaway, this time sponsored by Ag D. It would be a 1oz coin and a 'few small' British coins, according to him.

This is the 2017 $2 Niue "Owl" based on the ancient (500-320 BC) Athenian Tetradrachm. It weights 1oz with 99.9% silver purity.

DSC_0109.JPG

DSC_0110.JPG

Now the 'few small' British coins, starting with the most recent ones. The 1967 One Penny and the 1966 Half Penny. Both made of bronze and weighting 9.6g and 5.7g respectively.

DSC_0111.JPG

DSC_0112.JPG

Now we have four 6 Pence (1935,1942,1944,1946) and one 3 Pence (1920). All are made of silver with 50% purity. The 6 Pence weights 2.83g each and the 3 Pence weights 1.41g.

DSC_0113.JPG

DSC_0114.JPG

We have here a 1945 One Shilling and a 1942 Two Shillings. Both are 50% silver and their weights are 5.65g and 11.31g respectively.

DSC_0118.JPG

DSC_0119.JPG

Finally we have a 1922 Half Crown. It is also 50% silver and weights 14.14g.

DSC_0120.JPG

DSC_0121.JPG

What a wonderful collection! Thanks Ag D.

I hope you have enjoyed this article.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

steemsilvergold.png

Sort:  

Congrats on your win, Ronaldo! That is a great prize!

Yes. I loved the prizes.

Thank you so much for the information. Its very informative article. Thank you so much for sharing . Upvote and Resteem done for this informative post.

Congrats on another win and great job posting for so many days!!! Thank you for your posts!

I am very happy to post my collection. Thanks.

Some win it all! COngrats.

I was very lucky.

Nice win Ron! But damn if my stackitus didn’t just flare up!

My friend, your stackitus is chronicle. You will never get rid of it.

Ag D is a great guy. He's sent you some great old coins there. I really like 1oz Athena owl coins, they are the lower end of the budget silver, but I personally think they look amazing. Congratulations

I was lucky in two ways: for winning and for receiving these wonderful British coins.

50 daily posts! That takes a good deal of dedication. Congrats on sticking to it and on winning ANOTHER contest. Luck is on your side. ☺️

You are right. Luck is all.

Congrats. I always like reading your posts because they are coins I've never seen before. Keep up the good work!

I really have to get one of those Athenian “owl” coins I really like them...there is a rare ancient one ☝️ but that one is really expensive hahaha...great post buddy really loving your british coin collection...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58