# 47 - Some Medals

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I live most of the time in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and our LCDs are very expensive and they don't have much variety.

That is why I use Ebay and a few Canadian internet companies to build my stack.

As my main interest is silver (and sometimes gold when the Ebucks are 8% or more), I not only look on Ebay for coins/rounds but I look for medals. Sometimes the premium on silver medals is ridiculously low over spot.

I will show you now three medals that I have just received by mail.

The first is a 1976 Proof Silver Medal "Eskimo Hunter" issued by the Canadian Postmasters Association. It weights 21g with purity 92.5%.

The second is a 1976 Proof Silver Medal "Discovery the Worlds Explorer" issued also by the Canadian Postmasters Association. It weights 21g with purity 92.5%.

DSC_0084.JPG

DSC_0085.JPG

The third is a 1977 Proof Silver Medal "Security Council". I could not find who minted it but it weights 22.5g with a 92.5% purity.

DSC_0086.JPG

DSC_0087.JPG

So, if you are stacking silver, medals are a good option.

I hope you have enjoyed this article.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

steemsilvergold.png

Sort:  

I like those medals. The .925 accepts a really nice shine, they're durable, and because of the low premiums you can have some nice pieces of history for not a lot of money. Another excellent post Ronaldo 👍🏼🦍

I have another series of medals that are pure Canadian History and I will show them in a few days. Thanks for visiting.

There are more coming, all about Canadian History.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Apologize for the delay, been managing and speaking about Steem at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas, NV all weekend. Expect to be within the the 24-48 hour upvote window in the next 48 hours.

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59