# 261 - Steem Silver Rounds

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I came to Steemit at the end of January 2018. At that time people was discussing how would be the 2018 Steem Silver Round. I even voted on one of the proposed designs...

The problem was that I had not one steem, so I followed the discussion but to buy one of the rounds was an impossible mission.

Time passed and my desire to have both rounds only increased. I had already the steems but I did not know where to buy the rounds.

Then, last August @armshippie wrote an article telling that he had some 2018 rounds and that he would like to sell a few of them. I contacted him on discord and we made a deal, not only on the 2018 round, but also on the 2017 round with the same number.

I had a small problem. As I did not want him to send the rounds to Brazil, I asked him to send them to my daughter in Canada. The problem was that she was moving from Vancouver to Toronto and she did not have a new address yet.

Finally, at the beginning of November I was able to tell @armshippie the address and he sent them to her new address. I was here to receive the rounds and I decided to write this article to show my happiness with the rounds and to thank again @armshippie for this very welcomed deal.

I know you all have already seen these rounds many times, but let me show you those that are mine now.

DSC_0975.JPG

DSC_0979.JPG

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

They are very beautiful. I did not know them and I am glad that now I know. Thanks for showing.

They are a ssg-community project and were made by ssg-community people. I can't wait for the 2019 round.

Looking good! I'm very happy they made it to you safe and sound my friend. I'm super glad they made it while you were there and made you happy 😁

It was a great pleasure to open the envelope and to admire both rounds. Thank you again, my friend!

You have received an upvote from the CryptoSicko Delegation Bot. Thank you for supporting and helping to build me

Thank you for the upvote.

Worth the wait I’m sure! 😁

Yes, my friend! I am very happy to have them and I am now waiting for the 2019 design.

You must officially be the last recipient of the steem silver rounds. Aren’t they great? I am glad you finally got one of each!

They are great and I am very happy to have them. The number 1418 will be a family number in the next 100 years of ssg-community.

Congrats @ronaldoavelino! They are great looking coins and everyone should get at least one for the stack.

You are right. Great looking and made by our community. Perfect silver for us.

Loading...

oh my! you are so lucky my friend those are beautiful and i have to say we started steem at the same time:) january was when i joined steem but didnt like it lol when i first found ssg and those beautiful rounds i love the tree design i have seriously set my ambitions to owning one one day so my friend i am very happy for you ! i shall keep crossing my fingers that next year i can get one , soon as the new year happens i am keeping my eye open for any that might come up for sale, brilliant news thank you for sharing i hope you have a wonderful day my full respect to you

Hi @ronaldoavelino!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.876 which ranks you at #11552 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 208 places in the last three days (old rank 11760).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 242 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66