# 200 - Back to the Flea Market

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I went to the Flea Market knowing that I would buy some coins.

That is because, on Friday, a dealer friend of mine called me and told me that he had bought a small stack of Brazilian junk silver.

It consisted of 15 x 2,000 Réis and 23 x 1,000 Réis. A total weight of less than 530g and the price was good.

DSC_0715.JPG

DSC_0718.JPG

They are 90% silver. The 2,000 Réis weights 20g and the 1,000 Réis weights 10g each.

You can see that are three different designs for each coin.

DSC_0720.JPG

DSC_0721.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed this article.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

I like these old Brazilian coins. Where is this Flea Market?

Rio de Janeiro, at Praça XV.

I do love 90%, but I need to branch into some of those gor more flavor to my stack.

I love junk silver. The Brazilian and American are 90% silver and the Canadian is 80%.

I like junk silver and these are the biggest junk coins that I could find in Brazil.

More Ounces to the Stack you Pirate you...........@ronaldoavelino

Nothing is more appropriate to a #piratesunday than a stack of circulated silver. Thanks for the visit.

I really enjoy looking at the coins from Brazil! The designs look so intricate and they look like they are in great shape too. Great pickups @ronaldoavelino!

They look less circulated than most of American junk.

Wow Rono! You got a whole gunny-sack full!

Good times! And great coins!

👊😎👉🍔

You know that we love junk silver...

😁🤣😁

hiya, that's brilliant! a fab haul, i would love to find so much treasure :) thank you for sharing, hope you have a fab day, respect

Thank you for the visit. If you have a good relationship with the dealer, he will call you when there are good deals.

That's an awesome score buddy! Nice

I was lucky that he called me...

really like the design of these they look beautiful all toned up! :)

Hi @ronaldoavelino!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.746 which ranks you at #12779 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 12780).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75