What the heck is going on??

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

45102853-D302-4AA9-A00B-9B9E9DEA4954.jpeg
Yesterday I posted an article on an alternative way for stacking Silver or Gold. Normally I get around 6 to 10 upvotes, mostly from the SSG community.

This evening I came home and noticed a for me incredible number of people - 61- who gave me an upvote.
However the amount of the pending payout is very average, around $2.60.

I noticed that I received around 50 votes almost simultaneously from all very low accounts with silly or strange names. Is this some kind of abuse? I really don’t know but it looks like the votes were made automatically.
Does any of you have the same experience?

I just wanted to report this.

Sort:  

Weird stuff happens with bots sometimes

It looks like someone gave you a “boost” from an upvote bot. Either that or the community has “just now” reckognized your brilliance.
😁👍

You are most probably right, I am making brilliant posts🤔😜

BTW it didn’t bring me any significant higher reputation point either.

Rep goes up slower and slower the higher up you go. If ya wanna see it in 0.xxx go to steemnow.com and plug in your name at the bottom where it sez penguinpablo

😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76